Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tried it on chicken, marinating it in halve the sauce and cooking down the rest to cook off the alcohol. Hubby said not to add this to the "save list". Just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is a keeper. I took an earlier reviewer's suggestion and made a sauce with marinade, beef broth, and butter. I would recommend using low sodium products (soy sauce, broth) if you do this, as it can be very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSHERI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
I love pork and this was no let down. Easy and was full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Underboss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Very nice marinade - did not overpower the wonderful flavor of the tenderloin. I did mince my garlic, used low sodium soy and marinated for about 6 hours. We did them on the grill. Huge yums from everyone. This was opening day for bbq season at my house - woohoo - finally!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used the marinade to make a gravy. Just add the leftover marinade to a package of brown gravy mix and 3/4 cup of water. It makes a perfect gravy to pour over the pork and even mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
i looks good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Excellent recipe. I did what another person did and reduced the marinade and basted it. Very very good, even my picky husband ate it and had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This was a good recipe. Full of flavor. Family loved it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WDSCULLY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Really, really good. Marinated one pork tenderloin overnight, and cut into medallions. The marinade, reduced in the pan, after the pork came out, was fabuous. Great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
made this last nite-marinated for about 5 hours-used low sodium soy-this was sooo tasty-everyone in the house enjoyed it. thanks listing this obe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States