Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I like to save my marinated and simmer it for 5 minutes, then remove from heat and stir in a pad of butter. I serve this with mac & cheese and steamed broccoli. Very tender & juicy pork and my 6 & 8 year old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My family loves this recipe. WE have made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Pork+bourbon=Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rdsxlolo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastchester, New York, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin Fix
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I grilled this for 4th of July! It was absolutely souperb! Tender, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Fix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Not my favorite one on here for pork tenderloin BUT still very good and worth a try cuz you might like it more than I do. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made this for a night out at a friends house. They raved over it. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is so very delicious. Very easy to make. The pack came with 2, so I served one and froze the other. My hubby said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
WOW. This was REALLY, REALLY easy, and my husband said it was "The best pork he ever had" (we are both great cooks, and also travelers and sort of "foodies", so that really IS saying something!) The only things I did differently (because I decided last-minute to try this recipe) were to: 1) cut the tenderloin into 1-inch filets, 2) make the marinade for 12 servings 3) place the tenderloins single-layer in a glass baking dish, 4) pour the marinade over the entire thing (since I wasn't able to marinade it), and 5) add some pepper (hubby loves it). I then cooked the tenderloin for about 30 minutes at 325f, turned each piece over (and reversed the outside and inside pieces, to ensure all cooked the same), turned up the heat to 400f and cooked about another 20 minutes. Needless to say, hubby is glad we made extra--he snacked on a third of it before it even got to the table, tried to convince the kids it was horrible so he could have more, and then made sure he put the tiny bit of leftovers out of the way so he could have more today. Now, if that's not a great endorsement of this recipe, I don't know what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Will double next time, but very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Moist and tender but too much soy to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States