Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by zcat12f
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I grilled this for 4th of July! It was absolutely souperb! Tender, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zcat12f

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alden, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Not my favorite one on here for pork tenderloin BUT still very good and worth a try cuz you might like it more than I do. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Made this for a night out at a friends house. They raved over it. I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This is so very delicious. Very easy to make. The pack came with 2, so I served one and froze the other. My hubby said it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
WOW. This was REALLY, REALLY easy, and my husband said it was "The best pork he ever had" (we are both great cooks, and also travelers and sort of "foodies", so that really IS saying something!) The only things I did differently (because I decided last-minute to try this recipe) were to: 1) cut the tenderloin into 1-inch filets, 2) make the marinade for 12 servings 3) place the tenderloins single-layer in a glass baking dish, 4) pour the marinade over the entire thing (since I wasn't able to marinade it), and 5) add some pepper (hubby loves it). I then cooked the tenderloin for about 30 minutes at 325f, turned each piece over (and reversed the outside and inside pieces, to ensure all cooked the same), turned up the heat to 400f and cooked about another 20 minutes. Needless to say, hubby is glad we made extra--he snacked on a third of it before it even got to the table, tried to convince the kids it was horrible so he could have more, and then made sure he put the tiny bit of leftovers out of the way so he could have more today. Now, if that's not a great endorsement of this recipe, I don't know what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Will double next time, but very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Moist and tender but too much soy to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe on some pork chops that we had. We didn't have any bourbon in the house so I used peach schnapps instead... my husband had his doubts but we were both pleasantly surprised with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! I followed the advice of others in doubling the sauce and it turned out so amazing and flavorful. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States