Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
We enjoyed this one. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
This was very disappointing. The soysauce and bourbon did not compliment each other very well - making an odd taste. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My family loved this recipe (5 and 3 yr old kids included)! I used a 1 1b tenderloin but kept the same amount of sauce. I baked the tenderloin in the sauce basting it occasionally. I had to bake it about 1 hr. It was moist, tender and had a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
The ingredients sounded interesting so I tried this recipe. It was very good. The bourbon gave it a distinctive, nutty flavor and the soy and sugar added zip. Nice quick tenderloin preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was delicious,followed the others and doubled the marinade. Will make again, and would love to try with chicken. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I guess I didn't like the bourbon flavor as much as I thought I would. This recipe was pretty good and the pork was nice and tender and moist, but I just didn't care for the flavor as much as some other marinades. My 2 year old liked it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe, in my opinion, however there are so many wonderful pork tenderloin recipes, I think this one is not among the best. I followed the suggestion of others and made a sauce by creating a roux, adding the marinade and water and adding more brown sugar. This made a nice sauce. I even added a dash of vanilla. If making this recipe I would strongly suggest making this sauce to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlwaysCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
family thought it was great. didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
Excellent - a great tasting recipe that is fast and simple. What a nice marinade. I did add a little extra (+2 tbsp) brown sugar and peppered the meat before marinating, per the reviews. Mine (3.5 lbs) took about 1 hour 20 minutes to be done, though. I cooked the marinade for a glaze - really a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is the first time I have ever made pork tenderloin and it was wonderful. I didn't have any bourbon so I did as another reviewer did and replaced it with 1/4 cup of apple juice and tsp of vanilla. I had put slits in the meat and rubbed it with the garlic, salt, and pepper. I then marinated it with the sauce for about an hour. Cooked it for the time and the rest of the sauce I added a little more brown sugar cooked it on top of the stove and in the last 10 mins of cooking the meat I poured it on the meat to get a nice glaze. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle El Homsi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eatontown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States