Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Another unbelievable easy recipe that was a hit with my family. After marinade the only addition I made was grilling the pork in a grill pan on top of the stove until seared, placed in the oven and baked for 45 minutes! I served with grilled asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes! A pot of Cabbage Fat-burning soup is simmering on the stove for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
How to you write that sound Homer Simpson makes when something is delicious? Anyways, I sliced the tenderloin into 1.5" slices before marinading as directed. Then, I wrapped each slice in pepper bacon and grilled it. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I followed the suggestion from a few people, first, I did not have Bourbon, so I substitued balsamic vinegar, it was GREAT!!!!!! I did cook it longer than indicated. 45 minutes was was too short for these tenderloin pieces. I cooked it at 325 for 1 and a half hours for 2 and 1/4 tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good! After marinating the pork and putting the pork in the oven, I poured the marinade into a pan without the garlic pieces and cooked it to make a syrup for the pork. It came out really good and the pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I would change next time is that the cooking tempature was really low. I cooked my tenderloin at 325 and it took 3 hours!!!! Next time I will increase the tempature. Other than that this recipe was great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I liked this dish, but my family didn't care for it. I am outnumbered. It took longer to cook than stated. My Loin might have just been too big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This recipe is a staple for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Great marinate! Had to use Cognac instead of Bourbon because that's what was on hand, but it turned out great. For me definitly a different way to prepare my port tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
This recipe is SO great! My aunt gave me this recipe last year and I was surprised to find it here exactly the same. Try it, so easy and so yummy. I only marinated for six hours and I thought it was great. The only thing I recommend is using low sodium soy sauce and make sure to grill rather than bake to add that smoky flavor. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Bourbon gave this a funny taste. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SlyChikadee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Maine, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States