Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent taste! Can't wait to try this on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very good - the kids really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is the best pork tenderloin recipe. My picky husband deemed it "restaurant quality". Like some others, I reserved the marinade, boiled it, and thickened it with Wondra flour. Then I poured it over the medallions. Can't wait to impress company with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
What can I say: Easy and Good. I made the following additions: teriyaki sauce, minced ginger root. I also let it marinate for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great flavor! I used very thin pork chops and cooked in the oven on 350 for about 30 minutes. When cooking thin ones try 20mins first . I felt these were alittle over done but we enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My husband, who has never been a tenderloin fan said it was amazing. We both loved it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRLangille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Another unbelievable easy recipe that was a hit with my family. After marinade the only addition I made was grilling the pork in a grill pan on top of the stove until seared, placed in the oven and baked for 45 minutes! I served with grilled asparagus and garlic mashed potatoes! A pot of Cabbage Fat-burning soup is simmering on the stove for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattapoisett, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
How to you write that sound Homer Simpson makes when something is delicious? Anyways, I sliced the tenderloin into 1.5" slices before marinading as directed. Then, I wrapped each slice in pepper bacon and grilled it. Try it! You'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
I followed the suggestion from a few people, first, I did not have Bourbon, so I substitued balsamic vinegar, it was GREAT!!!!!! I did cook it longer than indicated. 45 minutes was was too short for these tenderloin pieces. I cooked it at 325 for 1 and a half hours for 2 and 1/4 tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
Very good! After marinating the pork and putting the pork in the oven, I poured the marinade into a pan without the garlic pieces and cooked it to make a syrup for the pork. It came out really good and the pork was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States