Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This pork tenderloin tasted delicious. I had to increase the baking time because it was still rare after 45 minutes. I let it bake another 15 minutes and it was tender and pink in the middle. I wonder if 350 degrees would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
This was pretty good-the alcohol in the marinade made the meat nice and tender and the combination with the brown sugar caramelized the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I cooked this in my crockpot - just added the ingredients and let it go. Family loved it. I have also used the recipe as a sauce when I haven't had time to marinate the meat. Many rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I tried this recipe with thick cut pork chops, and the marinade really just stayed on the outside. I would stick to the called for cuts of pork. The bourbon was nice, but the brown sugar really made the chops too sweet for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
good, easy marinade...may add just a bit more garlic and cook less next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I enjoyed this, though it didn't totally knock my socks off. I could taste the bourbon flavor and would probably add slightly more brown sugar next time. I also thought the cooking temp and/or time was off. I cooked about 1.5 pounds of tenderloin, and it was not even close to being done after 45 minutes. I'm thinking the cook temp should be 425, not 325. With all that said, the meat was very tender and juicy, and the marinade does complement the flavor of the meat nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Made this for a date ... not sure if he fell in love with me, but he sure did this recipe! Awesome...it's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Easy, kids like it, like the reduction sauce as other reviewers mentioned, allow extra cooking time. Great "Go to recipe"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I have made this several times and it always turns out great! I have used as a marinade for pork, chicken, and steak. It tastes great with all of them! I have also put all the ingredients together and cooked it down to make a sauce and served it over filet mignon without marinading it. Any way I've tried this it has been wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I tried it on chicken, marinating it in halve the sauce and cooking down the rest to cook off the alcohol. Hubby said not to add this to the "save list". Just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States