Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
WOW. This was REALLY, REALLY easy, and my husband said it was "The best pork he ever had" (we are both great cooks, and also travelers and sort of "foodies", so that really IS saying something!) The only things I did differently (because I decided last-minute to try this recipe) were to: 1) cut the tenderloin into 1-inch filets, 2) make the marinade for 12 servings 3) place the tenderloins single-layer in a glass baking dish, 4) pour the marinade over the entire thing (since I wasn't able to marinade it), and 5) add some pepper (hubby loves it). I then cooked the tenderloin for about 30 minutes at 325f, turned each piece over (and reversed the outside and inside pieces, to ensure all cooked the same), turned up the heat to 400f and cooked about another 20 minutes. Needless to say, hubby is glad we made extra--he snacked on a third of it before it even got to the table, tried to convince the kids it was horrible so he could have more, and then made sure he put the tiny bit of leftovers out of the way so he could have more today. Now, if that's not a great endorsement of this recipe, I don't know what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celiac_family_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Will double next time, but very yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Moist and tender but too much soy to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I used this recipe on some pork chops that we had. We didn't have any bourbon in the house so I used peach schnapps instead... my husband had his doubts but we were both pleasantly surprised with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! I followed the advice of others in doubling the sauce and it turned out so amazing and flavorful. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this 8 times, I buy at least 10lbs. I also buy the bourbon by the gallon(Jim Beam). It lasts maybe 3 days in my house. Very good! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family and I love love LOVE this! the first time we made it, my daughter licked the plate because she like the juice from the mean so much. we did the oven first. Next time we will try the grill. This is by far the most flavorful thing I have cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkennon06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
yummy! I too left the remaining marinade in the pan with the pork. I used part of a whole pork loin (that is what I had. They are a lot cheeper. We cut them into meals{4 servings each} before freezing. If you cook it right it can be just as tender as tenderloin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out with the combination of ingredients, but it was fantastic. Very unique, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States