Pork Tenderloin in Bourbon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made this 8 times, I buy at least 10lbs. I also buy the bourbon by the gallon(Jim Beam). It lasts maybe 3 days in my house. Very good! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
My family and I love love LOVE this! the first time we made it, my daughter licked the plate because she like the juice from the mean so much. we did the oven first. Next time we will try the grill. This is by far the most flavorful thing I have cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dkennon06

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
yummy! I too left the remaining marinade in the pan with the pork. I used part of a whole pork loin (that is what I had. They are a lot cheeper. We cut them into meals{4 servings each} before freezing. If you cook it right it can be just as tender as tenderloin)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out with the combination of ingredients, but it was fantastic. Very unique, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I LOVE this recipe - I make it all the time! Try it with Red Stag bourbon for a wonderful, but not overpowering, cherry flavor ---- it's terrific!! I marinate it for at least 24 hours and use the left-over marinade to make a gravy (I just boil the marinade, use some cornstarch with water, and then thicken up the cooked marinade ---- I use it to glaze the tenderloin about half-way through the cooking process) It's one of our favorite recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was an amazing recipe with a couple of minor tweaks...I used liquid smoke instead of soy and used a garlic press to release more of the garlic flavor. Reduced the marinade and added a half bbq sauce which made a wonderful glaze. Being a KY girl gotta love the bourbon...lol Thanks, I'll be making this again...soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
really good marinade. easy to throw together. I only marinated 45 min. we wrapped bacon around it and grilled it for about an hour on the green egg. we used a plate setter on the green egg and grilled 3 at a time. they didn't brown that well. temp 325. next time will do a warmer temperature and maybe no plate setter. we heated up the marinade and served with it. very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This recipe for tenderloin is so much better than those pre-marinated ones from the store. I marinated it overnight. When my daughter was picking at the leftovers the next day the kitchen smelled great just from the bowl being opened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANDYREHKAMP
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Still waiting to see how it tastes, but right off the bat I'll tell you the temp/time is off. It sure smells good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe was awsome...The first time I made it, marinaded as directed..came out perfect! The second time I marinaded it for 2 days- forgot I had it in the fridge! It was a little too strong of a taste. Stick to the directions and it come out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsReimers

Displaying results 21-30 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States