Pork Tenderloin Diane Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It is extremely quick to prepare. Good for the working person who wants to eat tasty and soon. I do agree that one must be careful with the lemon, but surely that is the same with salt, pepper etc. I followed it exactly(being careful of lemon). I did add salt as the recipe didn't seem to have any and ate it with small baby potatoes. I was cooking for one, so the sauce was sufficient, but certainly not enough for more people. I have never heard of lemon pepper and certainly cannot find it, so just used ordinary pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this tonight and it was tender and very tasty! My husband loved it too! I wish there was more sauce so next time I might double that. I put the meat back in with the sauce for a few minutes while I made my side dishes and I think it picked up more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
My family wants me to do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zswanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is fantastic. Try to use fresh lemon. Much better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NIMASU
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Served this for dinner with company last night. As suggested by Naples34102, my menu included Asparagus with Garlic and Onions, and Lemon Pepper Pasta. After browning the tenderloins, I deglazed the pan with Marsala wine, but then also added chantrelle mushrooms, previously sauteed in olive oil and butter, to the sauce. This made for an "over-the-top" addition. Everyone raved. Simple to prepare, but soooo elegant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NIMASU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This is definitely a keeper! I usually laugh at people who review a recipe, then admit they changed everything. I changed VERY LITTLE and believe that this will make the recipe even easier -- and fast enough for a weeknight. First, I cut the tenderloin in half instead of into several slices, rubbed it with lots of lemon pepper and set it aside in the refrigerator for a couple of hours (probably not totally necessary). I browned the halves well in an ovenproof sauté pan, then put the pan in a 375 degree oven for about 45 minutes. I learned this cooking method a while ago, and it keeps the tenderloin nice and moist no matter which rubs or flavorings you use. It is a MUST to triple the sauce (lemon juice, Worcestershire and mustard)!!! I added 1 cup of chicken broth as others suggested, cooked it down, then swirled in 1TB of butter off heat at the end. That definitely cut the tartness and made a very complex, rich and delicious sauce - enough for the whole tenderloin! The sauce ingredients do look weird, but they work very, very well together. Even our finicky son loved it and wants it to go in the family cookbook, which it will! I had all I could do to resist seconds!!!! The mustard is the wild card, and if you triple it, it will become more prominent - something you may adjust up or down according to your preferences. I used about 2-1/2 teaspoons instead of going all the way to three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
As other reviewers suggested, I doubled the sauce and added maybe 1/2 cup red wine and some sliced green onions. This was FABULOUS--I can't wait for leftover night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I was looking for a recipe for pan cooked pork tenderloin when I ran across this. I used a tenderizer mallet just a bit to flatten. I didn't have lemon pepper so I just used coarse ground pepper. I also left the meat in the pan after browning and added the sauce, then covered and cooked on med-low until done. Very tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I don't understand all the rave reviews? I made this tonight and while the pork did turn out quite tender the sauce was tarte and bitter. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I made this last night in a smaller portion and it was very good. I found that it didn't make much sauce but since I only had two pork tenderloin steaks (2 servings) that was OK. I also added some red wine to the sauce. The sauce was a bit tangy with the lemon juice and mustard but we like tangy. Next time I might use less lemon juice and / or less lemon pepper and more red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grecian Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a zesty, Greek-inspired marinade for grilled pork tenderloin.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States