Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Chef John, do you ever make a recipe that isn't absolutely delicious!?!? I don't know why i'm always so surprised by how good your recipes are, but I am! Another stellar recipe! It's perfect! No changes needed at all. I doubled the recipe and I'm glad I did. We couldn't stop eating it! Because it's summer, I try to grill everything, but I stopped myself and decided to stick with the recipe and make it as stated. What a great cooking method. Very easy, and the meat comes out perfectly cooked. The 2 tenderloins I was roasting were different sizes. The smaller one was perfectly done at 20 mins, and the bigger one was done at 25. While I was making the sauce, I transfered the pork to a large sheet of foil and wrapped it to keep warm. The meat was so tender and juicy. This one is company worthy and is sure to impress everyone (or at least those with good taste!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was amazing! I used chipotle chile pepper instead of cayenne and it was excellent. I do agree with other reviewers on the salt, don't over salt your meat of the sauce will get too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This was amazing! My husband is not a fan of horseradish but he loved this sauce - it's a nice, smooth and creamy blend of flavors and neither the horseradish nor the mustard overpower - I doubled the recipe and had not a drop left over! As others have mentioned, it's not necessary to salt the tenderloin. Thanks, Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Lys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My family's absolute favorite dish. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was good. I overcooked the pork a tad but that is not the recipe's fault. The sauce is good AND I forgot to put the butter in it (DOH!) Other than forgetting that the only things I changed was I used half and half instead of heavy cream because that is what I had and I don't know where to get extra hot horseradish so just used regular prepared horseradish. The flavor was very good even without the butter, but I will be adding it next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this easy recipe. I did skip the cayenne and extra butter. Watch the salt content on the chicken broth in addition to salty mustard. Creamy delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
muy delicioso! I had to alter slightly due to a couple of ingredients not on hand (had packs of Arby's Horsey Sauce I had to use)but it was superb. Even my picky teenager liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
5 Stars on the sauce alone. It was delicious, tangy, and very smooth all at once, and paired with the meat very well. I prepared this for my wife and family on Mothers Day and everyone enjoyed it. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks Chef John! I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh corn. I'm anxious to see what else I can use the sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The pork preparation is simple and fool proof. Seriously, if you can make fried eggs you can cook the pork. Just remember to remove the silver skin on your pork before cooking. Now the sauce. We only have regular, not extra hot, horseradish, so we used that. And since I don't care for too much hot in my food, it was just perfect. This part of the recipe is all technique. You REALLY need to cook that sauce down to get the flavors to meld. If you don't and you'll get a watery mess for sauce. Then you add the cold butter at the end and the chives. I LOVED the sauce. HOWEVER, I personally found the recipe makes too little sauce for our tastes, as we like to eat this with crusty bread and so we've doubled the sauce every time we've made it after the first time. The is a fabulous and easy weeknight meal, when you want something amazing but don't want to slave over a stove for more than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great, quick dinner. My wife does NOT like spicy foods but she enjoys this as specified. It's become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States