Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was good. I overcooked the pork a tad but that is not the recipe's fault. The sauce is good AND I forgot to put the butter in it (DOH!) Other than forgetting that the only things I changed was I used half and half instead of heavy cream because that is what I had and I don't know where to get extra hot horseradish so just used regular prepared horseradish. The flavor was very good even without the butter, but I will be adding it next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I love this easy recipe. I did skip the cayenne and extra butter. Watch the salt content on the chicken broth in addition to salty mustard. Creamy delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
muy delicioso! I had to alter slightly due to a couple of ingredients not on hand (had packs of Arby's Horsey Sauce I had to use)but it was superb. Even my picky teenager liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
5 Stars on the sauce alone. It was delicious, tangy, and very smooth all at once, and paired with the meat very well. I prepared this for my wife and family on Mothers Day and everyone enjoyed it. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. Thanks Chef John! I served it with mashed potatoes and fresh corn. I'm anxious to see what else I can use the sauce with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
The pork preparation is simple and fool proof. Seriously, if you can make fried eggs you can cook the pork. Just remember to remove the silver skin on your pork before cooking. Now the sauce. We only have regular, not extra hot, horseradish, so we used that. And since I don't care for too much hot in my food, it was just perfect. This part of the recipe is all technique. You REALLY need to cook that sauce down to get the flavors to meld. If you don't and you'll get a watery mess for sauce. Then you add the cold butter at the end and the chives. I LOVED the sauce. HOWEVER, I personally found the recipe makes too little sauce for our tastes, as we like to eat this with crusty bread and so we've doubled the sauce every time we've made it after the first time. The is a fabulous and easy weeknight meal, when you want something amazing but don't want to slave over a stove for more than 15 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great, quick dinner. My wife does NOT like spicy foods but she enjoys this as specified. It's become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chuck
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Great recipe, loved the spicy sauce. A warning is to not touch the handle of your pan after removing it from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I've made this recipe 4 or 5 times now and we LOVE it, although my roommate hates to admit she loves it since the Diablo means "devil"! When I tell her that's what I'm cooking she swears she's not going to eat any, but when it's time to eat, she practically DRINKS the sauce because it's that good! I usually tell her I'm making the "Spicy Pork" dish we like, just so we don't go through the same routine of her saying she's not eating it. Lol! By the way, I've started doubling the sauce recipe because we love it so much! Now I'm off to the store for horseradish so I can make this tonight. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corsicana, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
ummm,yeah, loved it. We cut the cayenne in half the second time (a little spicy for the kids) and added some veggies (green onions, shaved carrots, and mushrooms glazed over high heat, in olive oil)to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
had to substitute chicken soup for the broth and extra mustard for the horseradish (apparently I wasn't paying attention at the store) but thought it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States