Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
When I saved this recipe, I didn't realize it was a Chef John recipe. I should have known--it's incredible! The leftovers are even tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
This was THE best pork recipe I have ever cooked in my 66 years. I upped very slightly, the amount of Dijon mustard and whole cream. My wife could not believe how wonderful the sauce tasted. Nor could I. Do not overlook the pork. Take it out at 140 and let it rest covered while you make the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Easy and delicious. Another one hit out of the park by Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate M.
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Delicious!! And it doesn't take long to prepare; much easier than a recipe that needs to marinate and just as tasty. I was hesitant about the extra hot horseradish, but it's probably fine for most people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
John, John, John. A gastronomic symphony. Just lovely! The flavor pallet is exquisite. I did this in the summer so I cut thick filets and grilled them on high heat for just a few minutes each side-browned on the outside, pink on the inside. No need to change a thing with the sauce. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Trap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is a great dish and follow the recipe as is!! It is delicious and a winner at a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This was a hit with the whole family. My husband even used extra horseradish on his portion. I've been making a lot of pork tenderloins lately because they are on sale often at our store. I've tried several recipes and they often include apples and/or apple juice and we just haven't cared for those. I do cook it until the internal temp is closer to 160, but it is still juicy and can be cut with a fork. It's a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was fabulous. Made for my husbands B-day and he was in heaven. Followed recipe exactly except for chives cuz I didn't have these. Pork was perfectly cooked in 25 minutes. Made in my cast iron skillet, so easy to clean-up. But yeah, watch out for the hot handle when you are making the sauce. Also will skip the salt on pork next time. Even with low sodium chicken broth it was a little salty. Had a small package of fresh shitaki mushrooms which I just threw in the skillet whole after browning the pork and they were really delicious. Served with baked red potatoes and a spinach salad with dried cranberries, candied pecans and goat cheese. Really nice pairing. Thank you Chef John for another great, amazingly fast and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
This was amazing! The pork was perfectly cooked and the sauce was, indeed, devilish! Several days later, hubby asked me to make just the sauce again to use as a spread on his sandwiches. Very good! I was out of horseradish, but I did have horseradish mustard. That might work better for those who aren't as keen on horseradish. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will definitely make the trip to the store for the horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This recipe is beyond exceptional. The cooking technique is spot on and the sauce is the perfect accompaniment. Hats off to you Chef John, once again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States