Pork Tenderloin Diablo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Made this tonight and everyone loved it. It was easy and the sauce was to die for. I included sides of green beans and yellow potatoes with yams. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Super simple and just delicious. I did what others suggested and omitted salting the pork loin. Delicious as a leftover eaten cold with the sauce warmed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
We thought this was wonderful. The pork was so tender and juicy. Only change I'd make in the future is to cut the cayenne amount in half -- we love hot foods but that was just a little too much lingering heat on the tongue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Semigourmet
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I gave this 5 stars for ease, flavor and technique. Chef John is GREAT at explaining how to make something and really is very easy to follow along. The only thing I would change about this is the amount of horseradish, even though I love horseradish it was too strong for me, (and I just used prepared horseradish not extra hot like Chef did) I would cut to half because for me (personal preference) I felt it took over the flavor and I couldn't taste everything else. I do like to taste all ingredients. still a great recipe. I would also suggest using a meat thermometer that you can leave in while cooking. I was shocked at how fast this cooked in the oven. I took it out at 140 degrees covered and let rest for about 7 or 8 mins while finishing the sauce. The temp came up to 151 before it stopped and started dropping. It was perfectly cooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semigourmet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Just finished dinner and everyone loved it! Just a few tweaks per other reviews and used 1/2 & 1/2 b/cuz that's what I had on hand. Used a pkg'd tenderloin-contained 2 tenderloin and together almost 2 lbs. Cooked meat as directed. I tripled sauce but only doubled cayenne pepper and that was plenty-we like spicy and dishes with a kick but glad I just doubled cayenne. Added 1tablespoon of cornstarch to the 1/2 & 1/2 and whisked that into sauce...came out perfect. Not too thin and not too thick. oh, and didn't add chives only because I didnt have them, but would have liked to use as it adds such a nice touch. Served with wild rice and snap peas- great dinner and oh so easy. Will definitely keep on my "favorite dinner" list. Next time will serve with egg noodles or another small pasta. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Lago Vista, Texas, USA
Photo by chetvw007
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
I added pepper, onion powder, garlic powder, and savory to the pork loin before I seared and broiled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chetvw007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
My go-to recipe for pork tenderloin used sage rub and a maple syrup glaze so I wasn't sure how I'd like this. It. Was. Delicious. Better than I expected, I guess because I thought the sauce would need something sweet. Only thing I added were some sauteed shallots to the sauce. Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Ive probably made this 20 times exactly as written. It's on regular rotation at our house. I'd love to know how to keep horseradish hot. Seems like I always have to buy new to get the same kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
The pork tenderlion was fabulous - restaurant quality. Great way to cook the tenderloin. Just be careful not to overdo the spices in the Diablo sauce, it gets HOT quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Hands down the best way to cook tenderloin. Top however you'd like. Or not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kabee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States