Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Really enjoyed this dish. I made the full amount of the sauce and cooked one tenderloin. This was the right amount for two adults. I served it with some rigatoni and pan roasted asparagus with lemon juice, toasted sliced garlic, and grated parmesan on top. That recipe can be found from America's Test Kitchen cookbook, which can be checked out at the library. I would definitely serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
I was awesome! Everyone loved it! doubled wine and cream to make more sauce and used canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I liked this recipe as it was written, so I decided to try it...and then I got distracted with kids. And phone calls. And, well, life. Yet it still turned out great! I'd be glad to try it again when I can concentrate more, but I was happy with my "mistake version" as well. I ended up quadrupling the sauce because my two tenderloins weighed almost a pound more than the recipe called for, and I wanted more to dress some pasta on the side. I intended to use rosemary from my garden, but didn't get a chance to run out and cut a sprig, so I used Italian seasoning. Also, I can't use wine so I used chicken stock...and I accidentally added the cream to the rest of the ingredients before you pour it over the tenderloins and bake them, instead of adding it at the end. I removed the tenderloins and reduced the sauce on the stove as directed when it came out of the oven, though. And guess what? My family survived, my husband who normally hates pork actually ate a few slices of the tenderloin, and we all agreed to try the recipe again. If that's not a good, versatile, keeper of a recipe, I don't know what is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very nice recipe! I left out the olives. So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Very flavorful. Used sautéed mushrooms instead of olives. I think the olives will over power the pork
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was great! I loved it. It looks like it might get dry with the small amount of wine, but it's fine. I think i probably added a liberal 1/4 cup, but it reduced quickly and made a great thick cream sauce because of the limited amount of fluid after cooking. This isn't a pasta recipe, so don't expect enough sauce to make a fettucine dish. The sauce is enough to dress the sliced pork or add to your rice on your plate. Don't over cook it! Follow the instructions and it'll be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Very unique and flavorful. Loved it over noodles. Very savory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This is so delicious. The only thing I change is to cut the pork in half and double the sauce. Then I serve over Basmati rice. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
The recipe is great. I used chicken breast instead of pork and seasoned with some salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorja

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sandy Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Probably will not make again. Did not like with the pork, tried with the chicken and felt it was better, but not as good as expected. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States