Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Excellent recipe! Great for guests, everyone will be impressed. A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Very flavorful and interesting! It's pretty rich so we might like it better with evaporated milk. So yummy as a pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I'll give this one five stars, and I don't like green olives! Something in the simmering process really mellows the olives and gives the sauce a unique taste. The five star rating hinges on tripling the sauce...I can't imagine serving it with only the amount of sauce in the original recipe. I added a medium onion (diced) and used a full can of fire-roasted diced tomatoes (but am itching to try it again with a really good in-season tomato). I served over the smallest, thinnest egg noodles I could find. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Fantastic recipe!!! I had to make do with ingredients that were available in my pantry, such as canned Italian tomatos and some left over bruschetta from Costco. (No balsamic vinegar in it.) I added a few Italian spices and baked it in a 9x13 in. glass dish because I had too much sauce. After it finished baking, I added 1/2 and 1/2 to reduce the fat content, cut up carrots for sweetness and used my hand blender to disguise the fact that this had olives in it from my kids. Put the sauce on the sliced pork and over spaghetti. Really wonderful! Thanks for the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Port Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlaskaMama
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
THIS RECIPE WAS AMAZING!!!!!! It is by far the best recipe I have made from this site!!! I did alter it a bit though. I marinated the pork in buttermilk for 15 minutes before cooking. I forgot to brown the pork in oil, and browned it without it. When I made the sauce I used the heavy cream and a little bit of buttermilk. THAT MADE THE SAUCE SOOOOOOOO AMAZING!! I RECOMMEND ADDING THE BUTTERMILK IN THIS RECIPE!!!!!!! Thank you and will make always!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
This is so easy to make and it is delicious! I used red wine instead of white, will definitely make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I have made this several times for guests and it is always a big hit! I double the sauce and use canned diced tomatoes. I don't have green olives on hand, so will try this tonight with kalamata olives. I serve with mashed potatos and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Excellent. I used diced canned tomatoes and capers in place of olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jermyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I thought this was excellent. My husband and son were not that keen on it. I will make it again and see if they like it any better next time around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary K. Lyskawa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coventry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Sensational!!!! After reading some reviews I was expecting this to be good but it was far better than I anticipated. The pork was incredibly tender, probably the most tender I have ever had. I followed the recipe, but made a few adjustments according to what I had on hand. Tinned tomato, added some mushrooms and used light evaporated milk instead of heavy cream and it was great. Will be making this many more times, oh and I will be atleast doubling the sauce as it is sublime. Try this recipe its great. Many thanks to the submitter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States