Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Amazing flavors! I followed the recipe except that I added more wine and garlic. Fresh rosemary is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Served this for Easter-FABULOUS! I asked the owner for a wine selection at the store and he asked all the ingredients before suggesting Smythe & Renfield Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough from New Zealand. It was perfect and had a touch of a taste of lemon to it which gave the dish a little extra zing, besides giving the cook a great drink while cooking. This dish is a winner AS IS but do make quadruple the sauce. You will want it for dinner and left overs. I tore up Spinach in the sauce for the leftovers which was delish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Omg!!! This was so good. Followed all directions except for hvy cream, didn't have any so used milk & butter. Will definitely make gain. Cooked in just under 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I used boneless sirloin chops and did it all on stove top, wonderful dish! Great Flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Kersey, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This is delish. So good that Grandpa didn't need to pull out the ketchup. Son thinks the sauce would make a great beverage. We served it with roast cauliflower, which goes well with the sauce. It was pretty simple to prepare, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesonata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This was quite good and easily prepared. Wanted to share how we used the leftovers for a completely different and equally tasty main dish. Let me start by stating that, I at least doubled the sauce ingred. and used a can of diced tomatoes. Tonight, I diced the remaining pork and sauce with a 1/4Cup of broth over med-high heat until sauce reduces and covers the hot meat. Place on prepared tostada shells, w/ layer of refried beans, rice, shred cheese (we broiled pepper jack/cheddar over meat/shell before adding...)...fine shred lettuce or cabbage, avocado, tomato, black olive and topped with a sweet wine vinegar dressing and salsa. Thank you for sharing original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
awesome! changed the serving size to 18 had eleven people to dinner everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
the taste was very good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Great recipe and because I didn't have green olives I used black and it was equally as good. Nice change from usual pork tenderloin recipes. Quinoa is a nice side with this dish. Thanks to submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Easy and very, very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States