Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I used an open sauté pan, not cast iron. Very good flavor profile and used canned diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Cathy C
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
The flavors go beautifully together and the smells coming out of the kitchen were amazing. The only thing I did different was made more sauce for the linguine. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was pretty good! I doubled the recipe like many suggested and it was perfect for the two large tenderloins I had. Don't have a cast iron skillet and I'm sure that would provide a bit more flavor when browning. I didn't think it was "robust" in any way... I could've maybe used a bit more salt and pepper. I added about 6 chopped fresh mushrooms and 1/2 red pepper because I had them and it was good to have extra veggies in the very creamy sauce. I didn't have pasta to put this over so I whipped up some instant potatoes really quickly and it worked out great. My husband is excited about the leftovers for work tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I thought this was outstanding. I added more wine after cooking for 30 minutes because my tenderloin was very large and the liquid was almost gone, then cooked an additional 20 minutes until done. My kids devoured it, but picked out the olives. Which is fine--more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cortney
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Delicious!!! I recommend doubling all of the sauce components from the beginning, so you have enough for two loins. I love a lot of sauce & veg! We added onion & mushrooms to ours, and subbed half & half for heavy cream. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I'm not one for a ton of spices and flavors. This however, was a little less than I was expecting. For my family and I, the sauce was nowhere near enough.Instead of using green olives, I used Kalamata olives since that is what we all like. I do have plans on making this again in the future though. All in all, an excellent base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I enjoyed this recipe very much! I, too, only used one tenderloin, but kept the proportions the same for the sauce. Also, it's good to watch the internal temperature of the meat as 30 minutes was a little too long for the baking time. I followed the recipe as written, but I added capers, mushrooms and marinated artichoke hearts to the sauce. It was a hit at our house! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Amazing flavors! I followed the recipe except that I added more wine and garlic. Fresh rosemary is essential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States