Pork Tenderloin alla Napoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Fabulous! Wouldn't change a thing. My family couldn't tell there were green olives in there. Great with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Everyone loved it, even the kids. My husband thought this was the best pork tenderloin recipe I've ever made and trust me, I've cooked lots of varieties. We kept out the olives because none of us like them and it was still awesome. I doubled the tomatoes and sauce -- it's very easy to make. We cooked and baked in a Wolfgang Puck steel skillet/pan. Looking forward to trying it in a cast iron skillet for even added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA
Living In: Evanston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
A little intense in flavour - use less rosemary, fresh tomatoes if possible, and add a bit of sugar to cut the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Acton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this tonight and it was FABULOUS! Now, I must say that my husband did not like it, but he's not a fan of olives. I followed the recipe exactly but doubled the sauce. I loved it completely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
OH MY GOD! I doubled the sauce recipe, and put it over egg noodles just like others had suggested. I accidently put the creamn in it when I put it in the oven, it still turned out fantastic. This recipe is pretty much idiot proof if you follow it, and even turns out great when you dont read it correctly, like I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway Beach, New York, USA
Living In: Alma, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
LOTS of flavor with little effort. The only change that I made was adding a bit more wine during the cooking process. I used an iron skillet and served it on a bed of egg noodles. A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bluefield, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I fixed this for my family of "men" tonight and they all LOVED it. I was worried about using olives because they do not like them and they ate them without complaining. I had to use canned tomatoes & half 'n half, but it was delicious! They told me to definately save this recipe and make it again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERONICAMR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harriman, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Thought this was very good. I did some things different. For example, the grocery store did not have fresh rosemary so I used a suggestion on here and used oregano (and some extra garlic powder). Next time I will make sure to use the rosemary, it needed it. I also added capers and I used canned tomatoes (Italian style, very good). I would not recommend capers. I made extra sauce because everyone suggested it. The sauce was incredible. The olives, tomatoes, and cream blended perfect together. I also put more salt and pepper in than it called for - couldn't taste it really. I used light cream to save a few calories and thought it was very good. Can only imagine how good heavy cream would be in it. I would make this sauce again even without the pork, just for pasta. I actually put whole wheat spaghetti here. What I did was put the spaghetti in a big dish (like a lasagna pan), put the pork on top, and covered with the sauce. The pork was a little tough, I cooked it longer than suggested. This meal would be good with a soft steak or chicken as well. I don't eat shrimp but would imagine people would love baby shrimp in here as well. One thing I would suggest besides a pasta is some hot pepper, probably jalapenos in the sauce. And I would cook the garlic in the pan as I'm browning the pork so the garlic is more tender. I loved the garlic but not everyone loves it not fully cooked. Very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
This was absolutely fantastic. Didn't change a thing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dade City, Florida, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States