Pork Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was one of those meals that my wide and I looked at each other and said I don't know if I really like this. Added taco seasoning to spice it up a bit but it still tasted like you were eating baby food. Far too many potato to pork ratio made it soft and mushy. Might try it again without the potatoes but that's about the only thing unique about this recipe, so I really wouldn't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I used frozen hash browns and added taco seasoning. It was a hit with the boys. Not being big on tex-mex myself I enjoyed these as well. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I did add a few things like cilantro and taco seasoning but this was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This turned out delicious. I did add taco seasoning mix (recipe on AR) and once the meat was brown, I added 1/2 cup of orange juice (like carnitas) and let it cook off while I prepared the rest of the meal. Also, I used a handful of frozen shredded hash browns for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I made these a while back. I did do some modifications....I used flour tortillas, and made a chipotle in adobo creamy slaw,and a nice little sauce w/ lime cilantro, jalapenos, onions & lime. I guess like a Baja sauce. My hubby and I loved them!!!! We will be having this for dinner!!!YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband and son didn't like this as much as me. I personally liked how the grated potato made the texture softer, less like ground meat. I added a package of Pace taco seasoning. I can't imagine this would taste much like taco meat just as the recipe is written...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I found this recipe one night when I basically had nothing left in my fridge. I had a frozen pork chop and a few potatoes. I salted and peppered the chop and browned it on each side and then put it to the side and later pulled it apart. I shredded two potatoes and seasoned with salt, pepper, taco seasoning, cumin, chili powder, and some garlic powder. I cooked the potatoes with a quarter of a chopped onion for a few mins then threw the pork back in with a splash or two of beer. I then followed up with the water as the recipe stated and simmered away. I scooped it into a tortilla with some cheese, hot sauce, sour cream, and salsa and it was amazing!! What a great mid week fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This is the best pork taco recipe ever!!!! Hubby says this is the way they should always be made! Who knew, potato shredded into the mix. I added more spice, but absolutely the best yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I would never have thought of putting potatoes in a taco but it absolutely makes this meal. Don't knock it until you try it! This is our favorite taco recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The meat and potato mixture sorta tastes like a tuna patty until you actually put it in the taco. That's awesome for someone who can't have seafood anymore:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miles City, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States