Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great way to use leftover pork. Very tasty. We had it over spaghetti but I bet over rice or mashed potatoes would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used leftover porkloin roast in this, added some garlic powder and some italian seasonings. Served this over pasta with grated romano cheese. My family really enjoyed this. Easy to make and a good way to use up the leftovers. I plan to try this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used leftover pork tenderloin for this. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1 whole onion. Three just seemed like a lot and would have been mostly onion if I didn't cut it down. We enjoyed the "sweet" flavor that browning the onions gave it. The brown sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles and was even better the next day. Thanks for a great way to use leftover pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe was good man! I always wondered what else you could do with pork besides make a pork chop and now I know. It is kind of Italian if you do it over pasta or just regular homecooking kicked up a notch. Definitely worth trying. Left overs do not last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used cubed pork loin, omitted mushrooms (beacause I didn't have them)and used the full amount of onions diced fine. I was nervous it would be too many onions. I browned meat in skillet then tranferred everything to crock pot on high for about 3 to 4 hours. So tender, so perfect, the onions cooked down so as to not be noticeable. My 10 yr. old said it was the best thing she has ever had. I served it on noodles. Make it, you will love it. And don't spend extra on tenderloin, just use loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I had a good amount of leftover pork tenderloin that I wanted to use up and this recipe was just the ticket. I usually make barbeque, but this is a much better recipe. The pork was very tender and the sauce was wonderful. I served it over rice and added a side vegetable and it was a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I cooked this last night for dinner and it was great my husband loved it and asked I make it a gain he really loved it and so did the kids. I will surley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
GOOD WAY TO USE THAT LEFTOVER PORK. I SERVED IT OVER LEFTOVER MASHED POTATOES. WILL DEFINITLY MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have never had any luck with pork roasts. They are either too dry or undercooked! Edie DeSpain's Savory Pork Roast recipe sounded so good I just had to try it. with a 5# roast and only 3 for dinner, I did have leftovers. I cut the pork quantity down to 2 half-inch slices; cubed those, sliced 1 onion and then used the full gravy recipe. Served over noodles. Still had enough gravy to make one more meal! Scrumptious! Even my picky great grandson loved the roast. Too bad he missed out on the second act! Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great! Didn't change a thing! ( Used over leftover mashed potatoes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States