Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used leftover pork tenderloin for this. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1 whole onion. Three just seemed like a lot and would have been mostly onion if I didn't cut it down. We enjoyed the "sweet" flavor that browning the onions gave it. The brown sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles and was even better the next day. Thanks for a great way to use leftover pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used leftover porkloin roast in this, added some garlic powder and some italian seasonings. Served this over pasta with grated romano cheese. My family really enjoyed this. Easy to make and a good way to use up the leftovers. I plan to try this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
We are a flat of students, and when looking for a pork recipe of ANY kind we stumbled across this wee jem. It is easy to make and most of the ingredients you should have lying around the house. The taste can be a bit sweet, but just add a little less sugar... Not the fanciest recipe on this earth, but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This is a good recipe for leftover pork roast. To cut the fat calories I omitted the oil and sweated the onions & mushrooms with 1-2 Tbsp water instead. I also omitted the butter & flour to thicken the gravy and used 3 Tbsp cornstarch instead. This cuts the fat from 51% to 10%, which is significant for anyone watching their calories. I found the sauce a little to tomatoey and omitted the brown sugar & added 2 cloves of minced garlic & 1 Tbsp dried oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette Brokenshire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I had a good amount of leftover pork tenderloin that I wanted to use up and this recipe was just the ticket. I usually make barbeque, but this is a much better recipe. The pork was very tender and the sauce was wonderful. I served it over rice and added a side vegetable and it was a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. It was perfect for using a leftover pork roast we had the previous night. Nice flavor. I highly recommend trying this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was a quick and tasty way to use up our leftover pork loin. Everyone enjoyed it; the only changes that I made were to eliminate the lemon juice and double the brown sugar...I also carmelized the onions and only used 1. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not too hot. The sauce was a little disconcerting. Too sweet or something. I am looking for ways to use up pork from a port roast but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Pure comfort food. Just loved it. Used leftover pork roast and followed the recipe to the T. So much nicer than making yet another pulled pork with the leftovers. The gravy is unbelievable. Thanks so much Sudie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe was good man! I always wondered what else you could do with pork besides make a pork chop and now I know. It is kind of Italian if you do it over pasta or just regular homecooking kicked up a notch. Definitely worth trying. Left overs do not last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States