Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
We are a flat of students, and when looking for a pork recipe of ANY kind we stumbled across this wee jem. It is easy to make and most of the ingredients you should have lying around the house. The taste can be a bit sweet, but just add a little less sugar... Not the fanciest recipe on this earth, but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used leftover porkloin roast in this, added some garlic powder and some italian seasonings. Served this over pasta with grated romano cheese. My family really enjoyed this. Easy to make and a good way to use up the leftovers. I plan to try this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used leftover pork tenderloin for this. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1 whole onion. Three just seemed like a lot and would have been mostly onion if I didn't cut it down. We enjoyed the "sweet" flavor that browning the onions gave it. The brown sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles and was even better the next day. Thanks for a great way to use leftover pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This recipe is missing something. The sauce was very bland. I added some garlic powder and seasoned salt to help liven it up a little. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
The sauce can be slightly bland, but this is perfect comfort food. Probably make again. Too many onions for people that don't care for them, but I enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Not a fan of this recipe at all. It tasted like I had simply poured cream of tomato soup over various leftovers. Won't be trying it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe was good man! I always wondered what else you could do with pork besides make a pork chop and now I know. It is kind of Italian if you do it over pasta or just regular homecooking kicked up a notch. Definitely worth trying. Left overs do not last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. It was perfect for using a leftover pork roast we had the previous night. Nice flavor. I highly recommend trying this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not too hot. The sauce was a little disconcerting. Too sweet or something. I am looking for ways to use up pork from a port roast but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I agree it tasted a little like tomato soup, but more like a savory tomato bisque, which I absolutley love, so I enjoyed the dish very much! I then borrowed the idea of the base minus the tomato to start a creamy mushroom soup and that was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States