Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
We are a flat of students, and when looking for a pork recipe of ANY kind we stumbled across this wee jem. It is easy to make and most of the ingredients you should have lying around the house. The taste can be a bit sweet, but just add a little less sugar... Not the fanciest recipe on this earth, but tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I used leftover porkloin roast in this, added some garlic powder and some italian seasonings. Served this over pasta with grated romano cheese. My family really enjoyed this. Easy to make and a good way to use up the leftovers. I plan to try this with chicken also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I used leftover pork tenderloin for this. I followed the recipe exactly except I only used 1 whole onion. Three just seemed like a lot and would have been mostly onion if I didn't cut it down. We enjoyed the "sweet" flavor that browning the onions gave it. The brown sugar was just right. Served over egg noodles and was even better the next day. Thanks for a great way to use leftover pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
This recipe is missing something. The sauce was very bland. I added some garlic powder and seasoned salt to help liven it up a little. I don't think I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
The sauce can be slightly bland, but this is perfect comfort food. Probably make again. Too many onions for people that don't care for them, but I enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
Not a fan of this recipe at all. It tasted like I had simply poured cream of tomato soup over various leftovers. Won't be trying it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe was good man! I always wondered what else you could do with pork besides make a pork chop and now I know. It is kind of Italian if you do it over pasta or just regular homecooking kicked up a notch. Definitely worth trying. Left overs do not last that long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. It was perfect for using a leftover pork roast we had the previous night. Nice flavor. I highly recommend trying this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Dartmouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westport, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Not too hot. The sauce was a little disconcerting. Too sweet or something. I am looking for ways to use up pork from a port roast but I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I agree it tasted a little like tomato soup, but more like a savory tomato bisque, which I absolutley love, so I enjoyed the dish very much! I then borrowed the idea of the base minus the tomato to start a creamy mushroom soup and that was delicious as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States