Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I dont know what I did wrong...but, my husband and I did not enjoy this recipe at all...so sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
This was a quick and tasty way to use up our leftover pork loin. Everyone enjoyed it; the only changes that I made were to eliminate the lemon juice and double the brown sugar...I also carmelized the onions and only used 1. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Wasn't bad but not Jessica's Style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Very disappointing...odd pink color as well. Pork was good, onions and mushrooms great....just a poor sauce. It needed a richness...and this didn't do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I thought this was pretty bland and too oniony. I used 2 small onions but I think one would have done it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I cooked this last night for dinner and it was great my husband loved it and asked I make it a gain he really loved it and so did the kids. I will surley be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Very good. Needs some Cheddar Cheese. Then add some black beans and corn, top it with a dab of sour cream then wrap it in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Pure comfort food. Just loved it. Used leftover pork roast and followed the recipe to the T. So much nicer than making yet another pulled pork with the leftovers. The gravy is unbelievable. Thanks so much Sudie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzitish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middlesex, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Egypt, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
I had a good amount of leftover pork tenderloin that I wanted to use up and this recipe was just the ticket. I usually make barbeque, but this is a much better recipe. The pork was very tender and the sauce was wonderful. I served it over rice and added a side vegetable and it was a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I used cubed pork loin, omitted mushrooms (beacause I didn't have them)and used the full amount of onions diced fine. I was nervous it would be too many onions. I browned meat in skillet then tranferred everything to crock pot on high for about 3 to 4 hours. So tender, so perfect, the onions cooked down so as to not be noticeable. My 10 yr. old said it was the best thing she has ever had. I served it on noodles. Make it, you will love it. And don't spend extra on tenderloin, just use loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States