Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This is horrible! It ruined a nice pork butt that I had leftover. The tomato sauce and milk are not a good combination in my opinion. I will never make this again. I tried based on the reviews and boy am I sorry I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
said i'd update my rating. took it to the anniversary supper and it was a super hit. i doubled the recipe and not even a spoonful left.definitely a keeper.thanks for sharing sudie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Deer Lake, Newfoundland, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I never know what to do with leftover roasts...they get boring the second time around. This is awesome! My husband and I both loved this recipe. I, like others, didn't have tomato sauce so I used spaghetti sauce instead and added garlic (I rarely cook without it!). Other than that, I followed it to the tee. For those who have tried it and didn't like it, or felt it "was bland", try it again. This time, don't use a non-stick pan for browning the meat and onions. You don't get the roux you need to give it flavor. I have every intention on trying this again with leftover beef and chicken. There's no reason that this won't work with any meat! Absolutely loved it! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great! Didn't change a thing! ( Used over leftover mashed potatoes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this was OK but one onion is definately enough. maybe she means green onions? i did not like the tomato sause, it does turn it a bit pink and it tastes a bit like diluted tomato soup. i will try again with beef boullion instead. its a good base recipe to start with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A good solid recipe that helped me use up some pork tenderloin left from the holidays. Husband really liked it; I thought it was OK. I cut the brown sugar in half so the sweetness was just right for our taste. As per other reviews I used one onion (I was making a half recipe.) Also used unsalted butter and no salt tomato sauce. I served it with egg noodles. Easy and comforting. This will be a repeat with the rest of the pork loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Great recipe! I used 8 oz of a nice pasta sauce instead of plain tomato sauce. Hubby actually went for seconds and we both rate it a 4-star. Will be saving this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURA

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I have never had any luck with pork roasts. They are either too dry or undercooked! Edie DeSpain's Savory Pork Roast recipe sounded so good I just had to try it. with a 5# roast and only 3 for dinner, I did have leftovers. I cut the pork quantity down to 2 half-inch slices; cubed those, sliced 1 onion and then used the full gravy recipe. Served over noodles. Still had enough gravy to make one more meal! Scrumptious! Even my picky great grandson loved the roast. Too bad he missed out on the second act! Will definitely do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
GOOD WAY TO USE THAT LEFTOVER PORK. I SERVED IT OVER LEFTOVER MASHED POTATOES. WILL DEFINITLY MAKE IT AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I dont know what I did wrong...but, my husband and I did not enjoy this recipe at all...so sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tambam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vilonia, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States