Pork Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Thought that this would be a great recipe to use up some leftover pork tenderloin. Followed recipe as is, but as someone commented previously, it tasted like tomato soup, so we added some maggi seasoning sauce and simmered for about 30 mins. That certainly made it taste better- though out of my family of 4, only 2 of us ate it. Disappointing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hagersville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I had a 1 lb leftover pork roast, and decided to do something with it to surprise my wife. I followed the instructions to the letter, except my onions were pretty big so I omitted one. This is really good! I received mucho wife approval, and not just because I cooked for once. Very tasty, great flavor. It's really better than just a "leftover" solution--makes a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pchristy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe was barely okay. The sauce reminded me of canned tomato soup. I found it very bland and it had a very unpleasant colour. In an attempt to jazz it up I added garlic, chicken broth, and salt and pepper. It helped by improving the taste but the colour really turned me away. My kids wouldn't even taste it and I didn't feed it to my husband because I knew he wouldn't eat it. I won't try this recipe again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My daughter enjoyed this recipe, and it was a good way to use leftover pork loin. Instead of tomato sauce, I used leftover marinara sauce I had. The outcome was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I didn't love it, but my dad really enjoyed it. For this short-sighted cook, a note to start rice or noodles may've been helpful at the start or the recipe (but that's my fault). Has a pretty strong pork flavor, but after adding sriracha (which others suggested) and extra lemon juice, it added enough flavor to be a good combination. Agree with others who suggest cutting down on the sugar a bit, as I went a bit below, and it teetered just short of excessive. Really didn't taste the tomato as much as I might've hoped, but perhaps that was better for the dish overall. All-in-all, pretty happy with the meal as it was a creative way to use leftovers, and dad really liked it, and I thought it was fair. In my list to probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was a hit with my husband and I, my daughter wouldn't try it but it was really good!! I didn' use the onion though, as I didn't have any but not only a very tasty way to use up lefrover pork roast its got a different taste to it that makes it something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Used this with leftover pork loin and it was delicious. I did add 5 garlic cloves and I only used 1 onion as 3 onions seemed like it would be too much. I also added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar. My husband really enjoyed it, as did I, and we served it over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Graham Magie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added half a tablespoon of extra brown sugar and a dash of garlic powder and it have it extra flavor. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mua Dominguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Jessica and Alyssa liked it a lot. Don wasn't here to try it. It make a thick, creamy sauce that's a lot like creamy tomato soup but more mild tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
It is horrible...I used 1 onion because 3 is way too many. I cant even explain it. I may do this basic recipe again but im going to make a brown gravy for it NO tomato sauce. I do not even want to feed this to my husband when he comes home from work. Then maybe he will like it as to where I do not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States