Pork Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
very easy to make and tastes amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Used cubed pork tenderloin and replaced water with white wine and increased the amount of ingredients in sauce according to the amount of pork tenderloin I used. Since I used cubed pork tenderloin, I reduced cooking time once the pork was back in sauce to a few minutes, until pork was done and the sauce was heated through. Served over noodles. Finished with dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
We liked very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Good use for leftover pork! I substituted about 1.5 lbs of leftover roasted pork loin for the chops. I cut the first step & shortened the simmer time to about 15-20 minutes--just enough time to cook the rice. I did cut the onion down to about half & wish I would have done the same with the mustard & upped the mushrooms. Both kids (3 & 7) ate it up, so I know it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Used canned mushrooms and threw everything in the crock pot on low for 5 hrs. Super! A keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I made this with cubed pork and put it over egg noodles. It was fairly bland (my wife outright refused to eat it) and if I made it again I'd definately add more spices, starting with a few cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Draknar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Makes an amazing sauce. Loved this recipe and will definitely make again. I added some garlic to the recipe and added more dijon as I love mustard. Turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
we weren't huge fans of this. sorry! think we may have enjoyed it more if I'd subbed mushrooms for all of the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I tried this and customize it to my own version and it turns out to be DIVINE! =) Try this recipe and add quickmelt cheese and few dashes of paprika....you wouldnt't want to miss it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was very good for a change. The original Stroganoff recipe from the mid 19th Century had no mushrooms and no onions, but was strips of beef filet in a mustard sauce finished with sour cream. Various chefs have tweaked that original and produced the Strganoff variants that we enjoy today. It was funny for me to eat a Stroganoff that did NOT have thin strips of meat, but the whole thing works very well, as a viable alternative to pork chops in a mustard sauce. I would have included some onion, but was pleasantly surprised that they weren't actually required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canterbury, Kent, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States