Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
5 stars for its simlplicity. A quick and tasty meal ready in mere minutes. I used only the ingredients listed but I did brown my chops in the butter first. Removed them and sautéed my garlic in even more butter before adding the soya sauce. Dredged the chops in the sauce while it bubbled scattered the green onion, covered, cooked a few more minutes and, voila. A tasty quick meal that even my finiky eaters had 2nds of! Thanks for posting, baby love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Easy, quick, delicious. I didn't change a thing. Tried it again the next day with boneless skinless chicken breasts. I was surprised that this recipe is better with chicken. Next time I'll try it with bone-in chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I wanted something simple to make for dinner and this nailed it! It was really flavorful and the meat was still tender after cooking. The only changes I made was adding a little Worcestershire sauce, some salt and pepper, and a little steak sauce. My husband loved it and said it is added to our menu. We served ours with some brown rice and mixed veggies, kind of like a pork steak bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
one word-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These were good. I couldn't find pork steaks at my store but bought some pretty big/thin chops that I used and turned out good. The chop was moist and had just enough flavor. Will make again. Simple and easy for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes and everyone loved it. Thank you for a new way to make Pork Steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I guess I made this wrong or something. The meat wasn't awful, but I did burn it a little. The soy sauce burns easily. It wasn't fully cooked by the time stated either. The onions burned too. I guess I just didn't get the recipe and it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Wow! Surprisingly tasty! It seems too simple, but it was great and loved by all the kids. Served with rice, but potatoes wold be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just so easy and taste so good. simple if you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States