Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The only pork steak I could find was at Whole Foods-one of the least expensive meats they carry, ha ha! So I removed the bone and cut it into medallions. Therefore, it cooked a lot faster than 8-10 min each side. I kept stirring the meat around--I'd say it cooked in 8 minutes total. I also substituted Tamari (gluten free soy sauce) for regular soy sauce. Yes, I'm one of those gluten free chicks ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rinehart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe. I didn't have any green onions on hand so I used half of a yellow onion. I added a splash of unsweetened apple juice when adding the onion/garlic to prevent it from burning (which was a problem some other reviewers said they'd had).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
My wife is just getting her appetite back after being down. I found this recipe and cooked it for supper. I am nowhere a "good cook" and I found this recipe to be very easy, clearly written, and fast. My wife thought it was delicious. SAFE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This was really good..I seasoned the pork with meat tenderizer, salt/pepper and garlic powder and used a regular yellow onion instead of green onions..it was really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
So This gave me an idea on what to do with my boneless pork steaks. I seasoned the pork in blk pepper,cayenne pepper, garlic pepe and parsley flakes and then lightly covered with flour. Then I cooked them in the pan with the onions and butter with a pour of cooking wine. It was GRRREAAATTTT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Not too much of a fan. Pork steaks are so fatty and this made the pan juices super fatty and the whole dish was just 'pork fat' tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Excellent flavor! Made this tonight with the following changes. Mixed some flour, pepper and garlic powder in a ziplock bag. Added the steaks and shook to make sure they were fully coated. Melted one stick of butter and browned the steaks on each side. Took the steaks out and added 1 small onion (minced) and 4 minced cloves of garlic. Then added another stick of butter (cubed), a little over a 1/4 cup of low sodium soy, a few splashes of worcestire, some powered ginger and vermouth (I don't measure, probably used about a 1/4 cup). Then I put the steaks back in, lowered the heat to simmer and cooked the steaks covered for 15 min turned them and cooked for another 15 minutes. My family couldn't get enough of the sauce. I was blown away at how good it came out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Had absolutely no flavor to it. Had to add BBQ sauce just to choke it down. Will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Unbearably salty, so use low sodium soy sauce. We enjoyed this, and it was easy--my husband selected the recipe and made it with no problem. The meat was tender and flavorful. We'll do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
My hubby bought a huge family pkg of pork steaks and we cooked a couple on the grill, in the oven and they were tough and I was just about to give up and toss them thinking it was just a bad batch of steaks. I saw this recipe and decided to try it. WOW is all I can say they turned out fabulous! SO SO tender and the combination of the soy sauce, onion and garlic are amazing! Thanks BABYLOVE1222
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States