Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Reason why I'm giving this a 5 star is because my husband said, "These are the best pork steaks I've ever had from you"! Won't make them any other way from now on! Also, I made Asian fried rice (Which I got from AllsRecipe) to compliment this yummy soy sauce pork steak. I promise you! You won't regret it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
We loved this recipe. I made it with no changes and the meat was tender, juicy and with the perfect balance of flavors. My only complaint was that there is no information about the temperature to cook the pork at. I didn't want the pan to hot because that would burn the onion and garlic but I needed it hot enough to brown the pork. I decided the best way was to cook it all at once on med. to med. high, it all came out perfect. I served it with rice and sliced tomato. This recipe is a keeper. Thanks....Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just made this for dinner and was pleasantly surprised how good it was. I dredged in flour as others recommended. I didn't have green onion so used half of a sweet onion. The left over sauce was delicious on mashed potatoes. I can't imagine using 6 pork steaks for this. I only used two large pork steaks and we needed all of the sauce because it cooks down. Very delicious and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! This is the 3rd time I've used it and it is delicious - my husband can't get enough of it. I use Bragg's liquid aminos instead of soy sauce and a little worchestershire but otherwise this is perfect. Thanks for contributing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Second time making this recipe love it and it's so easy! I add a few extra onions and garlic but that's just my style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Needed a quick week night recipe for pork steaks. I had bought them because they were on sale but I had never cooked them before except in the crock pot. This recipe was so fast, and I was happily surprised by how delicious and tender the meat was! Even my non pork eating heathen liked it! I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
165 degree .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome. Very easy and fast, just what I needed. Ps do not add salt to the garlic if you are crushing them the soy sauce adds plenty enough. Thank you very much for this delicious recipe, I will definitely try it again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cathy Chace
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Quite good and very easy to make. We added some mushrooms and it came out wonderful. This is a great go-to recipe for weeknights. Even the kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I just made this recipe, it was freaking amazing; The only thing I did different was added a little bit of hot pepper to spice it up yummmyy really good! Am from the Bay Islands Honduras we loved this recipe will do again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States