Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
It was okay. Quick, and not too fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
SOOOO very yummy! I have been looking for ways to make old new again, and this recipe does just that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great!!! Used "I Can't Believe It's Not Butter" spray instead of the real thing. Turned out wonderful!!! I am eating the leftovers for lunch. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellyf4

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I don't eat Pork but I made this one night for my husband and he LOVED it!! I bought some more pork steaks so will be cooking this again tonight for him to enjoy. Just a note, that I didn't have green onions the first time, nor will I be using them this time. Instead, I am substituting cooked sweet white onion for some extra flavour and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I really liked these, even my picky son was left asking if we had anymore ! I made mine just as the recipe is written, I wouldnt change a thing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I halved the butter & used chives because it was what I had on hand, bit a week later my Hubby is still talking about it. Will definitely put this on the rotation. So simple but so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
it was awesome. instead of green onions i used yellow onion and the soy sauce just gives it soo much flavor, i did have to add a little more butter towards the end but it was juicy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I gave these a five since they were so easy to make and I and 1/2 of my family thought they were really great. A couple kids ate them, but were not awfully impressed, but so easy and I thought they were a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
WOW!!! This was so easy, quick and tasty. thanks for sharing. I doubled the sauce and added more garlic and onion. I also used up some baby portabella mushrooms I had in the frig bec. I didn't want them to go to waste. Meat was tender and juicy. Everyone loved it. Thinking of using with crockpot in future and with chicken and pork roast. Thanks again. Served with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes (from this site), fried cabbage (using some of the meat sauce) and corn on the cob, and a plate of sliced fresh veggies (cucumber, tomato, lettuce wedges and radishes). Can't say enough, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
My family loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States