Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This was really simple to cook and the sauce flavors the meat good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
We enjoyed this recipe! Very quick, easy, and tasty. My husband usually does not enjoy pork. He liked this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MindyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Made this last night. Sometimes it's the simplest ingredients that make the best meal. I will do this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I'm a single guy. I love to cook and it's so easy to run out of ideas. When I shop, I buy cheap and I coupon. Today I bought 2lbs of pork blade steak for $3 and I got some soy sauce for free after a great coupon. This recipe was perfect for what I had. Like many others, I substituted green onions for what I had. I cut one yellow onion in big chunks and used pre-minced garlic. Because I like heat, I also added a bit of Sriracha. (If you don't know what that is, you're missing out!) Everything turned out great! Thank you for the idea and instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AgentVA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
this was a delicious easy recipe to make. I followed others suggestions about dredging the pork. I did this in flour and bread crumbs. it really sealed in the flavor. Next time I think I'll cook this on a lower heat. the onions started to burn at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Made this more than twice already. Just simply yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This one saved the day I had no idea what to do with pork steaks that were brought home tonight. They tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
While I thought the taste of the pork steak was very good I was not real taken with this recipe. The onion garlic and soy sauce pretty much cooked away almost to the point of burning. I am going to try it again just because the flavor of the meet was so good but I think next time I will cook the meat almost all the way done before adding the other stuff and also I think I will use regular onions; the onion flavor was really lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a pleasent surprise. I was skeptical but it turned out amazingly well. I used a small yellow onion and I dredged my pork steak in seasoned up flour. Hubby really enjoyed his dinner tonight... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOOVIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Came across this recipe while looking for a quick way to cook pork steaks. I used wild pig leg steaks and overall they came out really nice. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and dredged the pork in flour first. Glad I did because the steaks came out with a nice silky texture. Didn't have green onion, so made it without. This recipe was surprisingly flavorful for having so few ingredients! My only complaint is that it was a tad salty for my liking, but not enough to keep me from making it again. Maybe next time I'll try with low sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States