Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Sorry, we just weren't a fan. WAY too salty. I might try this again with teriyaki instead of soy because the ease of the recipe was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
dave and hunter both give this a five
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: New River, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I used this recipe as a base for putting 2 large pork shoulder steaks in the crock pot so it would be done by the time I came home. I browned the steaks in 1/8 cup butter & 1/8 cup olive oil. Then added a few good squirts of soy sauce on both sides, took it out of the pan & added the green onions & 4 chopped cloves of garlic to sautee until I could smell the garlic and then removed it from the burner. I put 1/2 can of undiliuted fat free cream of chicken with mushrooms on the bottom of the crock pot, then the steaks with the onion mixure on top and the rest of the soup on top of that. Put it on low for 6 hours. My oh my, it came out restaurant quality with a perfect delicious gravy and I served it with mashed potatoes. The flavor of the green onion as opposed to regular is a welcome surprise and I'll make this again in the future. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
we loved this recipe, it is so tastey. I'm always looking for easy and quick meals to make for my hardworking hubby! I loved it with yellow sweet onion instead of the green onion. Will definetly be making this one again and again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
It worked very well. I substituted purple onion for the green onion and garlic salt for garlic clove. When I do this again I will not cook it as long. It was a little dry. Using a cast iron pan might have made the difference. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Just made this for dinner and it was deelish!! Definitely going to make it again, and again!! Used pork butt steak, but may try pork chops next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
We really liked this recipe. Only made it for two, but did keep the sauce amount the same. It was good over rice and mashed pots the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Added mushrooms as well. What a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I made this recipe and did not care for it! I love cooking with soy sauce, but it is too strong to use as a sauce that is simmered down. I think if I try this again I would add some sugar to balance the salt in the soy sauce. Not sure...maybe a splash of some kind of broth or wine? Clearly I am not an expert, but highly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States