Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
I made this for our dinner tonight and it is so good!! I used pork sirloin with bone in, at first i thought after i melted the butter and added the soy sauce and began cooking the meat i thought maybe it would have too much of a salty soy sauce taste so i also added in some water as it cooked, it wasnt too salty afterall and i also want to add that toward the end of cooking, the sauce does thicken up some and it makes a wonderful gravy, also along with the green onions i added sliced onions too, i love this and will make it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Bluetattoo
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
my family LOVED this recipe! They ask me to make pork steak all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluetattoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Hubby said that I made a $25 a plate dinner gave it 5 stars.. made me happy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robbieann74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I tried this recipe last night; my boyfriend stated that it was the best meal I have ever made! (I served it with baked potatoes) It even beat his all time favorite Chicken Parm. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I just tried this recipe. However, because I hadn't grocery shopped in a while, I had to substitute somethings. Green Onions-----> Onion Flakes Garlic ----------> Garlic Powder Other than those two I followed the directions exactly and just ate the most exquisite pork steak ever! I'm sure it would have been better with the called for ingredients, but I don't see how. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sadieallen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Itasca, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I made this recipe in a hurry and it turned out so moist and flavorful even though it was in the marinade liquid for 45 minutes it was just as tasty - my son wants to add this to his rotation of meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
Yum! I did shake my steaks in a little flour first. I served them with salad, steamed rice and broccoli. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Easy to prepare and delicious, I used the thin cut steak. Vidal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Great loved the recipe quick and easy. We loved it nice and tender steaks. Next time I think I will try regular onions. Was great over mashed potatoes. Definitely a keeper.By the way I used a Jamican thick soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melloreb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States