Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
pork was very tender and not dried out, but was cooking on medium and i had to take out all the burnt garlic. nothing worse than burnt garlic! maybe would make it again if someway to add garlic near the end? don't know why i had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The pork butts were really tender cooked this way. I felt it lacked flavor compared to other recipes, so won't use it again. It wasn't bad but just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
the flavor was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Quick and easy! I made a couple of adaptations based on other reviews and it turned out beautifully. I didn't have green onions but used a chopped onion, chopped garlic, soy, and a little worcestershire. I made a pan sauce after they steaks were cooked with white wine, whole milk (didn't have cream), butter, and a little flour to thicken. It was my first time having pork steaks and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yes,I love the fact that I can change the servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MELO-YELO
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
it was good. will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Pharr, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
We really liked this recipe. Followed directions except used thinly sliced white onion instead of green onions, and used low-sodium shoyu because that is what was on hand. I can see how it might be too salty if using regular shoyu, so I would recommend the low-sodium variety. Served over hapa rice (mixed brown and white) and we devoured it. I only made two pork steaks but made the whole amount of gravy, and cooked on med-low heat. I will definitely make this again, super simple and super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This is how you do it. Don't forget the maulls bbq sauce. Believe me that the vinegar add minimal flavor but cooks the meat tender and juicy. Anyone from St. Louis would know you don't braise your pork steaks in sauce in the oven. You let the fire die down a little and liberally cover with maulls the last half hour of grilling. This cooks the sauce in and creates a thick layer on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith Allmeroth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I changed mine up a little while the original I'm sure was great too. Mine came out excellent. Instead of using soy sauce, I just used Worcestershire sauce. I also used a regular onion and only made a few changes because I had neither, but also not a big fan of soy sauce (I know, I'm crazy). I also used the advice of another reviewer who stated that she drizzled hers with flour prior to cooking the pork steaks. So 1, I melted butter, 2, added 1 white regular cut up onion (any will do) 3, sprinkled onions with garlic pepper seasoning and sautéed. Temp was at a 5 on my stove, I'm all electric, so medium heat...don't overcook or get too too hot, may cause onions to burn once the steaks are added if too hot, so watch out there. Next add your Worcestershire sauce and give it a little stir. While that is simmering, mix up some flour and garlic pepper seasoning, I shake mine in a bag, but to each its own. I then put them on top of hot onion mixture and cook on each side covered for 6-8 minutes. While that is cooking, preheat your oven to 350. When both sides are browned, flip them before putting them in the oven and keep them covered. Cook for about 15-20 minutes in the oven. Everyone in my family loved them. So juicy and tender, you're in for a real treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I've never had cooked pork steak before and this was tasty and easy. I can see how easy it would be to over cook and make them tough. I did dredge the meat in seasoned flour before putting it in the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Thoensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States