Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I doubled the garlic and used a lite soy sauce, cooking time was right on, even my finicky 16 year old daughter thought it was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
This recipe was easy and delicious! I bought this cut of meat on accident and had no idea what to do with it, I tried this recipe because I had all of the ingredients and it was YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Yum! I don't usually favor pork steak, but this recipe is really great. The sauce reduced down to a beautiful gravy and the meat was very tender and delicious. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatPurrson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washougal, Washington, USA
Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
Delicious!! Meat comes out very tender and juicy! Sauce carmelizes and is very tasty. BF really loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Simple, fast and delicious. The meat came out wonderfully tender and juicy, the onions nicely carmelized. Would probably make wonderful gravy, but didn't want to add more calories! My family loved it, even my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
I loved this recipe! The pork steaks were very tender, and full of flavor. I plan to make these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe! The only thing I did differently was to dredge the pork steaks in seasoned flour before I put them in with the garlic and butter. It gives the steaks a nice silky texture and thickens the butter just a tiny bit. I didn't have green onions so I used 1/2 large sweet onion and it was wonderful! The pork steaks had a delicious flavor and they were so tender! I will definitely use this recipe again - it's easy and quick to prepare after a day of work. THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
488 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
My whole family loved this! I'm not a very good cook so I love to see recipes like this for the meat and potato families like mine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIBSON3980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
My wife and I were both amazed at the huge amount of flavor! Not to mention that, who would have guessed what amounts to pork chops and soy sauce mixing so well?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This is the first time I've even made pork and your recipe is fantastic! I dredged the steaks in flour first, like another reviewer suggested. They were very tender. I loved the combination of flavors! My husband shares my taste for this recipe as well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States