Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by duhmaris25
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My whole family loved it even my 8 year old! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I also dredged in flour - gluten free flour, browned in a cast iron skillet, added the rest of the ingredients, covered skillet with foil and then baked in a 350 oven for about half an hour. SO VERY DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This was just ok. I wouldn't make it again. Soy sauce over powering. Ill stick to grilling and basting them with French dressing or baking them in basic cream of mushroom soup mixture. Pork steaks are cheap, tender and full of pork flavor. Love 'em .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I make something similar but leave out the soy sauce and add a can of evaporated milk (mixed with a couple of tbsp of corn starch) to the pan after sauteeing pork chops with green onion, (in olive oil). A dash of white pepper and a touch of salt, and you've got pork chops and gravy to serve with mashed spuds. YUMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan J. Hass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for pork steaks over and over and it's delicious, my boyfriend and I love it! Super easy dinner, I serve it with rice and steamed veggies or toss some vegetables in the same pan as the steak. The steaks I get (about half - 3/4of annual inch thick) cook much faster than the recipe so they're pretty much done after the cook while covered process. I cook them on medium low heat. Definitely worth trying! (: I'm definitely continuing to use this recipe for pork steaks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy to make and really tasty. Followed the other suggestions of dredging the pork in seasoned flour. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this tonight....LOVED it!! Only thing I changed was used low sodium soy sauce. Easy to follow recipe, will definitely be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe & how easy it is to make! I added Leeks from the start instead of green onions & mushrooms for the second half & it was delicious! This is definitely part of our regular dinner schedule now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We love pork steaks cooked this way! Great recipe! When I have a few minutes, I like to tweak this one a little bit. I spank a light seasoned flour into the steaks, then brown them in a pat of butter and a little olive oil. I sit them, covered on a platter, to rest when brown. I then add some sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped sweet onion, and fresh garlic to the pan, and sauté a couple of minutes. I season that with salt and pepper, sprinkle with a little bit of flour and cook that another minute or so, then add 1/4 C of chicken stock, the soy sauce and the butter, stir in, add the steaks back, cover and cook in oven. Tasty, moist, and delicious either way. This is my husbands favorite food lately! Thanks so much for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States