Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Easy, quick, delicious. I didn't change a thing. Tried it again the next day with boneless skinless chicken breasts. I was surprised that this recipe is better with chicken. Next time I'll try it with bone-in chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I wanted something simple to make for dinner and this nailed it! It was really flavorful and the meat was still tender after cooking. The only changes I made was adding a little Worcestershire sauce, some salt and pepper, and a little steak sauce. My husband loved it and said it is added to our menu. We served ours with some brown rice and mixed veggies, kind of like a pork steak bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
one word-AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
These were good. I couldn't find pork steaks at my store but bought some pretty big/thin chops that I used and turned out good. The chop was moist and had just enough flavor. Will make again. Simple and easy for a week night meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this with Sally's Spinach Mashed Potatoes and everyone loved it. Thank you for a new way to make Pork Steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Very good and easy! It will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I guess I made this wrong or something. The meat wasn't awful, but I did burn it a little. The soy sauce burns easily. It wasn't fully cooked by the time stated either. The onions burned too. I guess I just didn't get the recipe and it wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Wow! Surprisingly tasty! It seems too simple, but it was great and loved by all the kids. Served with rice, but potatoes wold be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy McCullough

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Just so easy and taste so good. simple if you need a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I usally do not rate anything. But, this recipe is excellent! I have made it four times in the last 2 months. Yesterday I experimented with my pressure cooker and this recipe. 15 Minutes and 1/2 cup more soy sauce. OMG The meat fell off the bones and the flavors mingled intensely. Thank you for sharing this with us. It is a new goto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States