Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I make something similar but leave out the soy sauce and add a can of evaporated milk (mixed with a couple of tbsp of corn starch) to the pan after sauteeing pork chops with green onion, (in olive oil). A dash of white pepper and a touch of salt, and you've got pork chops and gravy to serve with mashed spuds. YUMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I've used this recipe for pork steaks over and over and it's delicious, my boyfriend and I love it! Super easy dinner, I serve it with rice and steamed veggies or toss some vegetables in the same pan as the steak. The steaks I get (about half - 3/4of annual inch thick) cook much faster than the recipe so they're pretty much done after the cook while covered process. I cook them on medium low heat. Definitely worth trying! (: I'm definitely continuing to use this recipe for pork steaks ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Easy to make and really tasty. Followed the other suggestions of dredging the pork in seasoned flour. Definitely a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made this tonight....LOVED it!! Only thing I changed was used low sodium soy sauce. Easy to follow recipe, will definitely be using this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this recipe & how easy it is to make! I added Leeks from the start instead of green onions & mushrooms for the second half & it was delicious! This is definitely part of our regular dinner schedule now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
We love pork steaks cooked this way! Great recipe! When I have a few minutes, I like to tweak this one a little bit. I spank a light seasoned flour into the steaks, then brown them in a pat of butter and a little olive oil. I sit them, covered on a platter, to rest when brown. I then add some sliced fresh mushrooms, chopped sweet onion, and fresh garlic to the pan, and sauté a couple of minutes. I season that with salt and pepper, sprinkle with a little bit of flour and cook that another minute or so, then add 1/4 C of chicken stock, the soy sauce and the butter, stir in, add the steaks back, cover and cook in oven. Tasty, moist, and delicious either way. This is my husbands favorite food lately! Thanks so much for the inspiration!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe! It's quick, easy and the sauce is amazing. Perfect for a weeknight meal. My fiancé asked if I could make it again tomorrow night! I made a few modifications: I patted salt and pepper on both sides of the pork, then dredged it in flour. I sautéed garlic in the butter for 1-2 minutes, then added 1/4 C soy sauce and 1/8 C Worcestershire sauce to the butter, then added the pork. The sauce was so good, we were scraping the bottom of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikster
Home Town: Haverstraw, New York, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I cooked this for my husband tonight. It was delicious! I also floured the meat and doubled for more gravy. Yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Gina's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was delicious! I used chives instead of green onions. I also used pork loin chops. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States