Pork Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Easy and Delicious. The only thing I did differently was I used a yellow onion instead of green onions, only because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This was a hit in the Robinson Castle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I used low sodium soy sauce, and these turned out flavorful and not too salty. I think the green onions get lost in the cooking process--they are completely dissolved into sauce; they still taste OK though. Also, the recipe doesn't state what temperature to cook them at. I basically kept them at medium, and they really only needed about 5-6 minutes on each side and then another 10 to finish up. I may try this again but use regular onions to stand up to the cooking better or just add the green onions later in the cooking process. Maybe the green onions weren't supposed to be chopped... it doesn't say how to cut them. We did have a nice meal with these though-- I served with sweet potato fries and Romaine lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Meigel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Used half the soy sauce (ran out) and it was plenty seasoned/salted. It may have been too salty with the full amount. Easy, no-fuss recipe. I'll definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
pork was very tender and not dried out, but was cooking on medium and i had to take out all the burnt garlic. nothing worse than burnt garlic! maybe would make it again if someway to add garlic near the end? don't know why i had this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
The pork butts were really tender cooked this way. I felt it lacked flavor compared to other recipes, so won't use it again. It wasn't bad but just "ok".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
the flavor was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Siracusa Moebius

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Quick and easy! I made a couple of adaptations based on other reviews and it turned out beautifully. I didn't have green onions but used a chopped onion, chopped garlic, soy, and a little worcestershire. I made a pan sauce after they steaks were cooked with white wine, whole milk (didn't have cream), butter, and a little flour to thicken. It was my first time having pork steaks and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Yes,I love the fact that I can change the servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Kennedy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firehouse Pork Steaks

Watch the firefighters of Mt. Pleasant prepare cheesy pork steaks.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States