Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved it and importantly the man loved it too ... he's ridiculousy hard to please. Followed the recipe as written, did make little extra sauce its so good, increase panko to 1 heaping c. and paprika to 1 heaping t. because not enough for me and increased sauce too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
These were really yummy and we did add a bit more broth just to make a bit more sauce. Make sure you completely remove from the stove. I just turned the burner off and the sauce was nasty for our seconds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
The pork schnitzel is fine. Getting the right thickness is always a tradeoff. I love the panko crumbs - can't remember the last time I used regular crumbs. Tried something different with the sauce (after reading the reviews) - I used Colman's mustard powder (1/2 tsp) instead of dill. We both liked it - wife made me save the leftover sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara R.
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
My family and I loved this dish, however I added my own twist. I made my own bread crumbs, by slowly toasting bread in the oven, turning it every 5 minutes. Then I crushed it up I added garlic and paprika to the bread crumbs instead of the flour, because the flour would fall off I found giving it less of the flavor because the flour would fall off in the egg. I also made my own sauce with sauteed mushrooms in olive oil, I used a mixture of sour cream,a little mayonnaise, dash of lemon and pepper seasoning and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I will lead my review with syaing I did not make the dipping sauce, and instead made a pan gravy which turned out fantastic and was a great addition. The schnitzel without the gravy was actually very tasty. I should have added just a bit more seasoning to it, but it was great otherwise. My fiancee and i were very impressed with this recipe, and I will be adding it to my cookbook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MAKGAMBIT
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
My family loves this. Its just like how I always made it. My grandmother's recipe called for regular seasoned bread crumbs, but I changed it to panko. I was searching for a variation of schnitzel when I saw this and was surprised its just like mine. I usually use dill seeds for the sauce because I never have fresh dill and I use more paprika cause I love it. We never use the sauce for dipping, we just pour it right on top of the pork and noodles or dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I love schnitzel but had never made it before. Hubby even said "you will make this again". The sauce I kicked up a notch with some Cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Super fast and tasty! I used cubed pork steaks and doubled the sauce recipe to use as a sauce on the egg noodles I prepared as a side dish! My man loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I just realized that I made this recipe but I used chicken. Just so you know, it was marvelous, and great the next day in a chicken parm sub. I did not use dill in the sauce, since I don't like dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was OK. Kind of lacking flavor. Didn't care for the sauce at all. Sorry.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States