Pork Scaloppini with Mustard Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Great recipe. Very tasty. I also used garlic with the butter when browning the pork and subsituted red wine for vermouth as the earlier suggested, but I did not add any onions or tomatoes. After I added the cream and mustard I let the mixture simmer about another 15 min to further reduce it. Served it over egg noodles and it was great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
It was really good. The hubby even told me that we should definitely make it again before leaving to work this morning!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Okay, now I didn't doctor this much ... just by necessity: I didn't have cream so I used canned evaporated milk, as I often do in a pinch. (That's why I keep it in the house.) The first time I made it I just decided on it at the last minute as a way to use the pork I had thawed - huge hit. HUGE. Tonight I needed inspiration for dinner ... and no thawed pork ... so I made this with chicken. Again, huge hit. REALLY huge. Will become a staple. And yes, I use vermouth. This recipe is a good reason to keep it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was delicious. We were looking for something different.Used canola oil, half and half, garlic,loved the vermouth. I think wine sub would be fine too! YUM we were looking for more after the pan was empty! try it- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I actually baked the pork chops first in the oven with shake and bake. Then made the sauce as calls for in the recipe and just drizzled over the top when done. It was awesome, and a really quick dinner option!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I've made this several times and it turns out great every time! The layers of flavor work well together. The allspice and mustard balance each other beautifully, and the rest pull it all together. I wouldn't change a single ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
THIS ROCKED! I'm always looking for pork recipes, as its so cheap that we eat it often. This was a fabulous experience for the tastebuds... perfect amount of sweet and flavor. Mmmmmm! Will make again and again! Thank you!!! Oh! I almost forgot... I substituted evaporated milk for whipping cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious loved this recipes. Made a few changes for I didn't have the ingredients listed. 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream Crisp apple wine instead of vermouth Lemon juice instead of lime My family loved this recipe, served with mashed potato and southwestern veggies. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good! This came together so quickly and tasted very gourmet. I used savignon blanc instead of vermouth and dijon mustard instead of yellow. I also just used a T of honey instead of honey mustard. And, I used more like 1 pound of pork. I served over egg noodles. It doesn't make a ton of sauce but I wasn't expecting it to be 'saucy', just a nice drizzle of sauce over each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My favoritest favorite. And the recipe is perfect as it is, no changes necessary. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States