Pork Scaloppini with Mustard Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
THIS ROCKED! I'm always looking for pork recipes, as its so cheap that we eat it often. This was a fabulous experience for the tastebuds... perfect amount of sweet and flavor. Mmmmmm! Will make again and again! Thank you!!! Oh! I almost forgot... I substituted evaporated milk for whipping cream and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
My favoritest favorite. And the recipe is perfect as it is, no changes necessary. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Very good! This came together so quickly and tasted very gourmet. I used savignon blanc instead of vermouth and dijon mustard instead of yellow. I also just used a T of honey instead of honey mustard. And, I used more like 1 pound of pork. I served over egg noodles. It doesn't make a ton of sauce but I wasn't expecting it to be 'saucy', just a nice drizzle of sauce over each serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I've made this several times and it turns out great every time! The layers of flavor work well together. The allspice and mustard balance each other beautifully, and the rest pull it all together. I wouldn't change a single ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I actually baked the pork chops first in the oven with shake and bake. Then made the sauce as calls for in the recipe and just drizzled over the top when done. It was awesome, and a really quick dinner option!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was really good; I'll make it again but will add fresh garlic next time. Also, don't forget the salt! It needs it! It wasn't saucy, which I was expecting it to be (so I used 8oz of whipping cream rather than 4 oz). I would also like about 1/4 cup of lime juice vs. 1 T. I just made my own honey mustard with about 1 tsp of mustard and 1 T honey. Served over egg noodles. I think it would also be good to brown the entire tenderloin in a pan, bake it in the oven, slice it and serve the sauce oven. It was a lot of work dredging in flour and pan frying 2 batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This is so quick and easy. I substitute red wine for the vermouth (only because I don't keep vermouth on hand)and use WAY less allspice- between 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. The flavor is delicious. I like to serve it with buttered noodles and peas. Great for a weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I couldn't wait to make this recipe - I love mustard sauces...but this was a disappointment. It should have been called Pork with Allspice Sauce. You better really like the taste of allspice to appreciate this - or I would suggest adding it in small quantities and adjust to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
This was delicious. We were looking for something different.Used canola oil, half and half, garlic,loved the vermouth. I think wine sub would be fine too! YUM we were looking for more after the pan was empty! try it- very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Okay, now I didn't doctor this much ... just by necessity: I didn't have cream so I used canned evaporated milk, as I often do in a pinch. (That's why I keep it in the house.) The first time I made it I just decided on it at the last minute as a way to use the pork I had thawed - huge hit. HUGE. Tonight I needed inspiration for dinner ... and no thawed pork ... so I made this with chicken. Again, huge hit. REALLY huge. Will become a staple. And yes, I use vermouth. This recipe is a good reason to keep it in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States