Pork Scaloppini with Mustard Creme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Sooooo good and even my picky boys loved it! Only thing my husband commented on was that he thought it needed salt but I thought it w a s absolutely perfect. I read other comments on using half the all spice which worked because it tasted of the perfect amount of it. Can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter, and let me tell you, this is gold. I am not a huge fan of pork usually, but I love mustard, and my wife I an finished this dish without looking back. Well done Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Definitely good if you are a mustard lover like me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheeseburgerspleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Tried this and what a hit! I used center cut pork chops, no allspice, white wine instead of vermouth and I doubled the sauce. Served over a bowl of penne!! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
It's always interesting (and appreciated) to find a recipe made for two people! I did cook it as the recipe stated except when it came to the allspice. I added about a half of that, knowing that allspice can be very strong---and I was glad I did. I had zested the lime before I used it, so I just added that to the sauce instead. There was enough sauce left to add some over rice (if I had I made any--which I will next time). We did think that we would have this dish again! I must add that it is much easier to cut pork tenderloin when it is just thawing because otherwise it is very unwielding! Thank you very much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Mmmm, yummy, what a great combination of flavours!!! Wasn't sure what to expect with the ingredients combination but what a lovely surprise, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Modified this recipe after reading comments. Doubled the sauce recipe, adding twice the lime juice and leaving out the allspice. I added other seasoning I like instead. I used a red wine instead of Vermouth because that's what I had. I also added Panko to my flour. Served over noodles. IT WAS AWESOME! I will be coming back to this recipe many more times! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coldbluegrace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centralia, Washington, USA
Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
It was really good. The hubby even told me that we should definitely make it again before leaving to work this morning!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Delicious loved this recipes. Made a few changes for I didn't have the ingredients listed. 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream Crisp apple wine instead of vermouth Lemon juice instead of lime My family loved this recipe, served with mashed potato and southwestern veggies. This was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This turned out very good, and seems so much more high class than the crockpot style I usually cook pork tenderloin. I altered a little, as I just used what I had. Half and half instead of cream, spicy yellow and regular yellow mustard instead of honey, all chicken broth didn't have any kind of booze in the house, and I made my own all spice.. I had the 3 parts of it. Only thing I added was corn starch as other reviewers said would thicken up the sauce.. it did. My picky husband loved it and thought I may have bought it and threw some pans in the sink! Really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Grilled Jerk Pork Tenderloin

See how to use jerk spices to make perfect jerk pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States