Pork Sausage and Cabbage Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 19, 2004
We used spicy italian sausage and plenty of red pepper. Very good - my husband likes cabbage and loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
My husband was the only one who liked this recipie. I did not care for the taste at all. I might try this again using hot italian sausage, but in my opinion it just tasted too "weird" with regular pork sausage. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
It was really good. I agree with another who said it had that homemade taste. I wasnt sure how it would taste but we enjoyed it. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I attempted to convert this to a low-fat recipe by using turkey sausage and light sour cream. I do this with many recipes and it usually works out fine. Maybe it was because of my modifications, but this recipe didn't do anything for me. It was just okay. We ate it, but I don't think I'll attempt to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
One teaspoon of crushed red pepper was plenty hot enough for us. These have a unique flavor and were good. Just not quite a five star,in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
I loved it! I used a teaspoon of red pepper and it was just spicy enough. I had it on a hard roll with mustard and it was delicious. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
Delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Quick and very easy and the part--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSLORI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
My family loved the recipe and I will definitely make it again. It was filling and had that wholesome homemade feel. It is spicy, but most of the family liked that. For those who didn't, they just added more sourcream to their pitas and loved it. I probably will add less red pepper next time just to humor my sister who likes things super bland. :-) Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
What a wonderful recipe! Quick and simple is exactly right. We don't like spicy so the red pepper wasn't added, that was the only change I made. Next time I will try adding a small diced potato. The sauce was a wonderful surprise. I will be making this again and again. Thank-you for submitting this recipe Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States