Pork Sausage and Cabbage Pitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I modified and made into dough pockets instead with cheddar cheese. Added paprika. Very flavorful with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These were surprisingly yummy. But the pepper, oh the pepper!! I can't give it more stars because the recipe as written has enough pepper to burn your mouth off. I like spicy food, but ugh, this was too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Loved this I am a cabbage lover! Even my young children loved it and they are very picky eaters. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliCordell
Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good! I used plain white precut pitas and was impressed with the flavor. I didnt change a thing. Thanks for a great,fast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Delicious! I used sweet Italian pork sausage and cut the pepper flakes back to 1/4 tsp. So simple and SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This made a ton. Will probably cut the recipe down next time. Overall good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
You can make this dish a little lower in fat, yet with just as much flavor by using turkey sausage or ground seasoned turkey. I generally dislike cabbage, but the first time I made this recipe we loved it so much that we had the dinner leftovers for breakfast. Unless you like your pitas huge, this recipe makes closer to 8 servings. Red pepper flakes add some needed color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Having this for lunch today. Really good. I used homemade turkey sausage and instead of pita bread, I used a whole wheat tortilla.. made a batch, popped them in the freezer and just nuked one at work for lunch. I like the sweet/spicy combo with the sour cream.. really different
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
My hubby and teen son really liked it. I thought it was okay but I'm not into spicy foods but would recommend it had good flavor and it was easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
MUCH better than I expected actually! Even my picky eater liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cotechino Pork Sausage and Braised Beans

See how to make a sensational braised pork sausage and white bean dish.

Italian “Sausage” Baby Back Ribs

These baby back ribs are rubbed with Italian sausage seasonings.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States