Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Sweet, spicy, glazy. This recipe was great but I cut down the sugar in the recipe and used 1/3 as much brown sugar as recommended and skipped the white sugar entirely. Sprinkled coarse sea salt on top just before it finished. Was SUPER tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Very nice rub. I left out the garlic powder and onion salt and added anise seed (about 1 1/2 tsp.) If you want the garlic, I would rub the meat first with a cut clove of garlic. I roasted the meat by preheating the oven to 450 and then turning it down to 325. 35 mins/lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was absolutely delicious! My husband is very particular about his food, especially the way meat is prepared, and he could not get enough of it! It was very moist and cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
just ok. had better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This rub smelled FANTASTIC as I rubbed it on the meat. My mouth was positively watering. In the end, I really enjoyed it, but found it a bit too sweet. I will certainly make this again, but will increase the savory ingredients by as much as 1/2 and will add poultry seasoning. By the way, this is would also be mighty tasty on chicken wings. It reminds me of a "Memphis Dry Rub."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOTHEBOMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale Heights, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This rub is OK, but far from the World's Best. The rub from Chris Lilley in another Pork Board recipe, Rubbed and Grilled Pork Loin, is vastly superior. This one somehow manages to be a little too sweet and a little too spicy at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I ended up making the rub in bulk and keeping it in the cupboard. My husband requests this ALL the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Made only one change - the only sugar I used was 1/2 c. brown sugar, and it was plenty sweet, can't imagine how tooth-aching the whole amount of sugar would have been! Nice and spicy, just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This rub is absolutely delicious. Everyone at the table gave it a five star rating. I modified the recipe and used a lesser amount of crushed red pepper flakes and red pepper (cayenne). It was still mildly spicy but even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Quite good, a bit sweet for me for a tenderloin but I think it would stand up nicely for barbecueing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States