Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We used this on Pork Loin Chops that we cooked on the grill and my family loved it. We did have to alter the recipe to accommodate young taste buds. We cut the cayenne in half and it was great. It was still spicy enough for the adults but tame enough for the kids. We marinated for about 20 to 30 minutes. While it marinated we started the coals to grill the meat. We will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Overall I thought it was pretty good. If I try it again I will cut back on the red pepper and the black pepper by a third, it was plenty hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This is a great dry rub. I made this a few months ago and used it on a pork sirloin roast that I bought from Costco. The roast came out so tender and flavorful. This recipe is a keeper for sure. I stored the rest of the rub in an empty spice jar and have since used the rub on all kinds of various cuts of pork and chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This was a great recipe and I have made an abundance of the rub for future use on chicken and more pork. The loin came out tender and juicy and the rub is "friggen" great! This is a TOP favorite of mine! Thank you for adding this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geebz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I use this rub on ribs also,Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque Tanner Levine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was delicious. I had a tenderloin that was already pre sliced and so I rubbed this on each individual slice, baked according to directions, and enjoyed. The meat was tender and juicy with great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
The rub was delicious! I cut down on the brown sugar and left out the white sugar and it was the perfect amount of sweetness. The pork I had took about 90 minutes to fully cook but it was so yummy and moist. Saved the remaining rub and will use on many other dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I love this recipe...sweet and spicy...I keep extra rub in my cupboard. Last time, I put fresh pork loin in a ziploc bag, filled it with the rub, let it marinate, then froze it for another meal down the road...turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Just ok. Didn't come alive for our family. Maybe too sweet?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Very good. I made this for my family tonight and it had that sweetnett my kids enjoyed. I did not use all the red pepper the recipe called for due to little tastebuds and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States