Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This is my go-to spice rub!! Not only is it good on pork loin, it has become a staple in my house for chicken wings! I have also used it along with some chili powder on a version of blackened catfish that I make. If you are comfortable with spicy food then leave the recipe as is. If you prefer less use less of any or all the different forms of heat in this mixture starting from the finest ground (cayenne) to the coarsest (coarse black pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uniondale, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Let me say I really wanted to like this rub. I let the rub sit over night on the roast. It really didnt have much flavor. I gave it two stars for the fact that it did keep the roast moist. Thanks for sharing but for our tastes I wont make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I just reduced the red pepper some for our taste otherwise did everything the same. After reading the reviews, I put potatoes, carrots, onion, gr pepper, and mushrooms in a separate pan, poured apple juice over it, cooked it in the microwave awhile and then baked it with the roast in the oven. AWESOME taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Oak, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Yummy! Sweet and Spicy and really good. I enjoyed it. Keep in mind that it makes a lot though. I had about the right amount of pork and I still had plenty left over! I tasted it before I put it on the meat and was pleasently surprised by the combination of flavors. Just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
The whole family loved this! A great mix of sweet and spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I just made this last night in a crock pot with pork chops. I cooked it for 5 hours and made it into the best pulled pork I ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulaSaunders

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leavenworth, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is one of my very favorite recipes! I made one small change and that was I omitted the crushed red pepper (didn't have any). It still had PLENTY of kick. I also use this rub on chicken and I bet it would be terrific on ribs. Everyone in the family loves it and since it makes so much I just keep it in a ziplock baggie with my spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Great spicy flavor. To me, pork tends to be bland. This recipe exercises your spice cabinet, and delivers on flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
we all LOVED this! Amazing flavor! The young ones thought it was a bit too spicy. But it wasn't for the 4 adults at all. Just perfect. Will make this my go to rub for pork roasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JILLTOONS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Sweet, spicy, glazy. This recipe was great but I cut down the sugar in the recipe and used 1/3 as much brown sugar as recommended and skipped the white sugar entirely. Sprinkled coarse sea salt on top just before it finished. Was SUPER tasty. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States