Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kard222
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was an overall excellent rub! I used it on a pork tenderloin and it came out beautifully. The only change I will do next time is to cut the cayenne pepper amount in half or even quarter. It was just a bit to spicy for me and my husband. Otherwise, I will definitely be using it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delicious! I may reduce the sugar next time because it was a bit too sweet for me but overall a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Slow cooked at300. Delish..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This was fabulous. I made a few adjustments. I substituted Splenda brown sugar and Splenda white sugar for regular brown and white sugars. I cooked my roast in the crock pot, and sprinkled my roast with Worcestershire sauce (a recommendation from a different recipe), then applied this rub mixture. I cooked it on the low setting of my crockpot over night (10 hrs), then turned it down to warm for another 4 hrs (again based on recommendations from a crock pot recipe). It was melt in your mouth fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I made this tonight with roasted red potatoes and Mexican corn. It was very good! I made this as written but for a five and a half pound pork roast so I was able to use all of the rub. Perfect heat and sweet. I added onions at the end. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The rub is excellent! IT is spicy, sweet, and works well with pork, chicken, or beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This was so easy and delicious! I didn't have all the ingredients but it wasn't bad without the thyme, white sugar(not needed really), ginger or red pepper flakes. It was spicy enough with the ground cayenne pepper.... I had a smaller (1 lb 1/2) loin and adjusted the recipe thru my app and it was still delicious. But even then I had a substantial amount of rub left that I saved and will attempt to use on another meat dish...I will say that the cumin is a bit overwhelming and the next time I cook this, I will adjust to probably just a half a teaspoon....also I used a meat thermometer and it was so tender and juicy and cooked perfectly at about 35-40 in oven-remember I had a smaller loin. Def let it rest. This was great and I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
My family loved this recipe. The pork tenderloin was seasoned perfectly and so moist. I didn't make any changes to the recipe and I was nervous that it was going to be too spicy. Instead it was great! Highly recommend...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
So I made this recipe months ago, but I have to say the rub is by far one of the best I've ever tasted. We had so much left over we ended up using it on tons of things. Sprinkle on sliced red potatoes with a little olive oil and place in oven @ 400 for 40 mins. Salmon, ham steaks, etc. it's awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was really good and made a LOT. It is a little spicy, but not so much that it bothered me (and I'm a bit of a lightweight). I didn't have any dry mustard so I just rubbed my pork loin with regular mustard and them added the rub on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States