Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This was really good and made a LOT. It is a little spicy, but not so much that it bothered me (and I'm a bit of a lightweight). I didn't have any dry mustard so I just rubbed my pork loin with regular mustard and them added the rub on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Yes. I'm no cook . Went to store got spices cooked for my under the weather wife . We both love it . Gone to grill it next time . Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Excellent! I used several small pork tenderloins and modified the spiciness due to my seven year old and DH who aren't big fans of hot stuff. I used a scant teaspoon of ground cayenne and no crushed. Also used onion flakes instead of onion salt because that's what I had on hand, and it could have used a smidgen of salt as a result to go with the sweetness. I was a bit concerned it would be too sweet, but it was great! I would have enjoyed the heat of the original, but I'm outnumbered. :) I got cooking late so didn't have time to make a gravy with the drippings, but am going to do that tonight to have with tomorrow's leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This had just the right kick! Loved it on pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Wow! I tried this rub on a pork loin tonight and it was the best I have ever had in my life! It is a little spicy, so cut down on the black and cayenne pepper unless you like "heat". I put a little apple juice in bottom of pan as well (another review suggested it - great suggestion). I hardly ever review anything, but since this is probably the best and easiest recipe I have ever tried, I thought it was worth registering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I don't think this is a good rub. It is both too sweet and too hot.worse yet,you have to make a mammoth amount,a huge waste if you dislike it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Sorry but we did not like it. The meat was sweet with to much to much cumin. Won't make it again but enjoyed trying it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
We have pork loin twice a month and usually I just do an herb roast but wanted to try something different. We LOVED this rub!! Just the right amount of spicy hot countered with sweet. The pork loin was one of the juiciest I've made yet and hubby said it was the best so far. I had plenty of rub left over so tonight I'm using it on chicken. I tossed it in a bag with the chicken and let it sit overnight in the fridge. I did not change a single thing in this recipe and would recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
We love this rub. It is great on the pork roast, but I also use it on just about everything I put on the grill and have gotten rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Sorry, but this can't be "the best" rub out there. Followed the recipe, except cut the sugar -- it was still way too sweet. I love sweet and spicy together, so I really had high hopes for this, but honestly, the flavors didn't meld well at all and left us with a "hm?" vote. You could eat it -- but there must be a better way to do pork loin. Oh -- and watch your cook time -- use a thermometer! Ours was done very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States