Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Used 1/2 the cumin and ginger called for as well as the cayenne (my hubby can't eat hot), otherwise this rub is YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This was a good rub, but the kids thought it was too spicy. I prepred exactly as intructed, and let the rub sit on the loin overnight, which may have intesified the spice. I would use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Very, very good and leaves lots of rub for future dishes. Too much black pepper for my taste - next time will use only one Tbsp. black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Wow! this was one of the best I've had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSOman

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Bar none the best pork roast I have ever had. And to top it off, the leftovers make incredible fajitas and wraps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Hot, Sweet and Overpowering. This is not the rub to use if you like the taste of pork. If you have had pork every night this month and want something different, give it a try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Really excellent, even without the white sugar and with a couple of chile pepper substitutions (no cayenne, used crushed red chile peppers). Will definitely make this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This rub is fantastic. I gave it 4 stars because it is quite spicy and I will have to change the recipie next time I make it. The combination of sugar and spicy is makes the rub stand out. My family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I will never be afraid of flavorless, dry pork again. My family is crazy for this delicious recipe! I would give it 5 stars, but in I left out a few ingredients, so to be fair, I'm going with 4 stars. I was out of onion salt, so I increased the garlic salt a little. I also left out the cumin. And I was afraid of too much heat, so I didn't use the cayenne. The roast always turns out so savory! Sometimes I glaze the pork with a sauce of 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 Tbsp cornstarch, 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar, 1/2 cup water, and 2 Tbsp soy sauce, boiled till thickened and brushed on the roast several times during the last 30 minutes of cooking. What a moist, juicy, flavorful, and simple meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
I had such high hopes for this recipe. It fell flat. I hated the cumin flavour (which overpowered the rest of the spices). I did like how the brown sugar make the outside of the meat crispy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States