Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Tried this for the first time tonight for dinner. WOW everyone loved it. I loved it and from the response of my guests thisgets an A+. I have plenty of rub left. I ccan't wait to try it on the grille!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I started by using this exact recipe, omitting the ginger because I was all out. I sampled it on a small piece of pork loin and baked it, before rubbing on the whole thing. It was very spicy! Could have been the age of my crushed peppers that did that. So, to tone it down I added more of the other ingredients that did not have any heat. It turned out to have a sweet, yet savory taste. Served it for hubby's birthday, the whole family loved it. I will definitely use the recipe as a base again, and play around with it to find our perfect rub. Since this recipe has so many 5 star reviews, I'm really thinking it was the age of some of my spices that made it not quite perfect. Time to head to Shipshewana to freshen up the spice cabinet! *Tips for Beginners: First, get yourself a variety of seasonings to play around with. Secondly, research how often you should refresh them. Third, test out new recipes on family before serving to guests or taking to a party. Once you perfect a dish, you will enjoy having others ask you for your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThreeLittleRascals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This recipe is so good. The meat stays so moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Vaughn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Best tub i have ever used. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Wow spicy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Five plus stars! Winner winner, grilled pork dinner! We just finished using this recipe for grilled pork loin chops, and I don't think I can ever use another pork rub recipe again. It's already printed out. We didn't make any adjustments, and everyone loved the flavor and the crunchy bits that adhere. Seriously fabulous flavor profile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This had a great flavor. When i make again i will use less red pepper because the children found it too spicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This rub is amazing. It not only works for pork but also for steak and chicken. My family loves it, especially my husband who is extremely picky with the flavors added to meats. The kids even enjoyed it although it was a little spicy for them. Next time we mix it up were gonna cut the peppers in half to see how it is that way. Overall though, very glad I tried this recipe. Its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kard222
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This was an overall excellent rub! I used it on a pork tenderloin and it came out beautifully. The only change I will do next time is to cut the cayenne pepper amount in half or even quarter. It was just a bit to spicy for me and my husband. Otherwise, I will definitely be using it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
So delicious! I may reduce the sugar next time because it was a bit too sweet for me but overall a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States