Pork Roast With The World's Best Pork Loin Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
In a pinch, I tried this recipe on pork chops and was very impressed with the results, even being short a few minor ingredients (dry mustard and thyme). The rub took very well even on the grill so long as the meat was placed on the warming rack and left on high temps. Next time I will try it as recommended and see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Since I always read a recipe through before I try it, I knew I didn't want the sugar. I might have added 1/2 of the amount if I were grilling but for roasting, no. I wasn't wanting pork candy. Other than that change I made my roast according to the directions and was quite happy with the outcome. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I made this rub with a few adjustments. I didn't have any dried thyme or brown sugar. I used Sugar in the Raw as the only sugar, reduced the amount of pepper(s) and omitted the kosher salt. I applied the rub to two pork loin roasts, wrapped them in plastic wrap and aluminum foil, and placed the roasts in the refrigerator over night. I reduced the roasting temperature to 300 degrees. In the bottom my roasting pan I placed 14 ounces of water and four slices of lemon. This is a very good recipe and I will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
First time in a while I have WOW-ed my family. This was fantastic, and they said they would chose this over steak. They are spoiled to begin with, with many recipes from All Recipes, but this one really deserves its 5 stars. Thanks for a great recipe that I will use over and over. I followed the directions with no variation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
The rub is wonderful and leaves the pork tasty and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne
Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This rub is fantastic, I'm definitely keeping this recipe! Super adaptable too, I didn't have dried mustard or garlic powder, so I just stuffed chopped garlic in a few slits in the pork and rubbed it with a few teaspoons of prepared dijon mustard before putting on the spice rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I was looking for a new recipe for pork roast. This met the need. Excellent, spicy salty sweet crust. Simply delicious. Definitely a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Super tasty! Absolutely love the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Awesome rub! Will try on other meats as well. It does make a LOT (much more than you need for this one recipe). It's nice to have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
We used this on Pork Loin Chops that we cooked on the grill and my family loved it. We did have to alter the recipe to accommodate young taste buds. We cut the cayenne in half and it was great. It was still spicy enough for the adults but tame enough for the kids. We marinated for about 20 to 30 minutes. While it marinated we started the coals to grill the meat. We will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States